We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful week!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
Gardens at the back of the cottage Shed outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of Cottage
Gardens at the back of the cottage
Shed outside
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Shower and tub
Master Bedroom
Bedroom #2
View from inside cottage to outside
Water View
Summer view to the Water
Swimming Raft
Moon on the Lake
Fishing on Lake
pike fishing
Fishing at the cottage
Fall
fall on Rylstone Lake
View from the Water into the Cottage
Firepit and front of cottage
Dock at waterfront
Callahan Rapids
Winter at the cottage
Winter Scene
Winter at Cottage
Skating at Cottage
Water View in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marmora, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another wonderful week!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nancy and Rene - thanks for another wonderful week. We had a very relaxing time and weather was not as bad as anticipated.

We saw a lot of wildlife this time around. It was awesome to see the turtles laying their eggs, the wild turkeys, deer, fishers, loons, beavers and herons.

The cottage is still so lovely and comfortable. New stove and water cooler is a nice addition. Nancy knew my 93 year old mom was coming and had a wheelchair ramp ready for us so that mom could come down to the docks with us.

Nancy and Rene - we will be back! Thanks again for a slice of heaven!

Marg & Ray and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mugsy Y
Scarborough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serenity Now!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This little get-away is just what we needed and just a few hours away from Toronto. The owners Nancy & Rene described the cottage to a T. What they offered is what we got! Nancy is quick to respond to emails if there are any questions etc. She offered ideas of places to visit. My 92 year old mom enjoyed being wheeled down to the dock and experience her first camp fire.

It is a beautiful cottage and It had all the comforts of home. Pretty much everything was provided for us and all we had to bring was our own food. We enjoyed the boat and the paddle boat. It is a very peaceful cottage and being right on the lake is a bonus.

Central enough to the surrounding towns to visit.

Serenity Now! - if this is what you are feeling you need - this is the place to get it! Will definitely rent again!! Thanks again Nancy & Rene - we all had a marvelous time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that you felt you were on your own lake - the peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review on our cottage! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our beautiful peaceful Rylstone Lake and surrounding areas to explore and our cottage! Please come back anytime! Thank you for leaving the cottage so neat and tidy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonga...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Another reviewer got it spot on when they said the pictures online don't do this cottage justice!
My father and I have limited mobility so to be able to get away to a cottage was a real treat! The cottage was a perfect combination of old world charm and modern conveniences (ie. heat, air conditioning, laundry machines and satellite tv for the boys to watch the Stanley cup final). It was very clean and spacious with everything we needed. I will definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review on our cottage! It was a pleasure to have you and your family enjoy our cottage as much as we do.
Thanks for leaving everything neat and tidy too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainM...
Hamilton, ON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely summer cottage!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was clean and the renter was fantastic. We had a great week!

The cottage had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and was very clean on arrival, which is important for me. The only negatives are that the bugs at night were really bad (it's Ontario in the summer, so you kind of already know that though). Also, it was not as private as we would have liked (with trailer park on one side and close cottage on the other, which is not clear in the photos). But the paddle boat was lovely and we would take it out to the swim dock every day to go for a dip. Also, has a DVD player and Satellite TV for some evening entertainment.

I would definitely recommend this cottage to couples, families with children and/or pets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large back porch :)
Liked least: The proximity to neighbours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed our cottage this summer.
Our neighbours on the one side have taken down the old cottage and are building a new home next door.
Hopefully your family will enjoy our cottage again in the future.
So nice to hear that the cottage was nice and clean and everything was comfortable for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J
1 review
“Absolutely awesome”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

When we arrived at your beautiful cottage and walked inside we all went (we bought along a friend as well)....WOW......the pictures online do not do this beautiful place justice. The cottage was cool, immaculately kept and just awesome. You provided so much that we needed nothing. Definitely booking again for 2 weeks next year....reminded me of home so much, haven't felt at that much peace in a very long time....im from new Zealand been here in Canada for 13 years.....loved it

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage.
We would love to have you return next summer for 2 weeks.
Thank you for keeping our cottage nice and neat, it is a pleasure having renters come and feel at home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing