We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, comforting relaxing time away!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin
Cabin with waterfront deck View from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Cabin
Cabin with waterfront deck
View from the deck
Cabin inside
Cabin inside
Fishing boat
Goose hunting
Goose hunting
Fishing trout
Sunset
Lake view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Singhampton, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Scenic790...
1 review
“Great, comforting relaxing time away!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location is great! The porch off the cabin is awesome for a nice relaxing evening or to do some fishing. Perfect cabin for a nice relaxing time away from the city. Will be visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia N
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm and cozy”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Firstly, Oleg and Natalia were both incredibly friendly and helpful. They were very easy to communicate with and were just a text message away if we needed anything. They went above and beyond to make our stay there enjoyable. The property is lovely and the cabin was just as described - very cozy even on cooler nights, and we were happy to see it had a small refrigerator and hot plate inside. We took advantage of the canoes and paddle boat. The pond isn't too deep but it's a good size and we still managed to catch some trout! Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and with the hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for visiting us. Would be glad to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anson C
1 review
“Quiet and Rustic”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was looking for a quiet weekend to get away from the city. The hosts were accommodating and I had a very good weekend. A few things to keep in mind: the cabin is solar powered and there is only sufficient power for charging small electronics. It is heated by a wood stove, so you need to be comfortable in using one. There is also at least one canoe available.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you Anson,
You are right in this cabin you feel how our grand grandparents used to live. Will be glad to see you again.
Oleg& Natalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane c
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a lovely quiet setting ideal for relaxing, hunting, fishing or just soaking in the peace and quiet. The owners had the fire going for when we arrived which was a lovely touch and very cosy. The cabin was basic but clean, I would recommend you take some lanterns as there is no real lighting. Also the bbq was more of a fire pit but did not have a real impact as we still cooke on it. The owners were friendly and helpful overall it was a lovely weekend ideal for recharging your battery.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting and seclusion
Liked least: shower facility for winter conditions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.