We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beretta than average”

Beretta Cafe and Pizza Bar
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stopped off here for coffee while doing business in Ramsgate. A fairly small and intimate space, though there are also tables on the street. Coffee was good and there was a tempting and tasty array of biscuits and pastries. Free wifi another plus. Pizza is clearly the thing here, going from the menu. Pity didn't get to try that.
Service was fine - efficient if a little off-hand

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Great cafe for a quick, casual meal. Friendly and great service. The pizzas are fantastic especially the Seamaster pizza, it is delicious and to die for!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Spiccz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

First impression was good, place was warm on a horrid wet night. Order taken quickly. Food arrived in a timely manner and then we were left hanging. No " is everything ok" "need anything else", " another drink?" Nothing! Actually we would like another drink and some more food thanks but now we have lost the will to live. Would you notice if we left? Sad display of customer service

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank TinaLLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Went with friends for a catch up on a Thursday night. Service was great and the staff were friendly and efficient. We ordered starters and then shared pizzas! Everyone enjoyed the food and the price was extremely reasonable! Highly recommend the Garlic Bread Pizza Style!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank KaraLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I eat there most mornings and find their friendly attitude and hospitality refreshing. They serve a lot of pizzas ect so I should experiment more instead of just having poached eggs and spinach but I'm sure anything would taste great.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beretta Cafe and Pizza Bar also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Rockdale
Ramsgate, Rockdale
 

Been to Beretta Cafe and Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing