We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Nearby Hotels
Trysil Hotel(Trysil Municipality)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil Hyttegrend & Camping(Trysil Municipality)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ljoratunet(Ljordal)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Kjolen Hotell(Trysil Municipality)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil-Knut Hotell(Trysil Municipality)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping(Trysil Municipality)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil Kongsgard(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil Motel & Vandrerhjem(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Trysilfjellet Leilighetshotell(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
309
270
82
40
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
270
82
40
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyswimming poolpizza restaurantski holidayski roomdeluxe apartmentflow riderski schoolclimbing wallski areadrying cupboardla piazzamagic carpetsurf machineplay areabutton liftfeb half term
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the RB in Trysil for a week at the end of March and would highly recommend it for a family ski holiday. We were travelling as a group of 7; my husband and I, our three children (triplets aged 9), my Dad (75) and my brother (34).

We booked two rooms, the five of us in one, and my dad and brother in the other; both rooms were clean, spacious, and attractively decorated. Beds were very comfortable, and there was plenty of well thought out storage space for all the ski kit. Rooms were well cleaned every day and had great views over the mountains.

We were half board so had the choice of the four restaurant hotels for dinner each evening. We ended up spending most of the week eating in the main buffet restaurant; the food was AMAZING! I can only imagine there has been a change of chef since some of the earlier reviews, as our meals were faultless. Huge amount of choice, great presentation, and everything absolutely delicious. Our daughters enjoyed the dishes as much as we did eating duck, fish, steak, roast chicken, etc etc; not a chicken nugget in sight! We never had any trouble booking and the restaurant never felt too busy. A few of our party tried the bowling alley burger bar and enjoyed it.

Alcohol in Norway is expensive, no getting round that. I had a small glass of wine for 950 Krona (over £10) so decided to have a week off drinking. My bro and husband bought cans of beer from the local supermarket and drank them in one of our rooms before dinner.

We enjoyed all the facilities the RB has on offer. Bowling alley, bouncy castle, kids area... the pool and sauna are also great, though I would agree that the pool and jacuzzi could do with being a little warmer. Not sure what was up with the flow rider; seems it’s closed for a while.

Skiing the Trysil pistes was a lot of fun. Our girls had lessons in the mornings, which they thoroughly enjoyed. This was their second ski holiday and all three were confident on red runs and managing black runs by the end of the week.

The transfer from Oslo is an easy 2 hour bus ride.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Anna O'D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

2 adults stayed here for 5 nights for short week of skiing. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel and resort as slopes were fantastic for all levels especially if you are beginner/intermediate. Hotel is ski in/out at bottom of slope with 5min walk to lifts (10 with boots on) + travelator for half the distance. Only one negative for hotel, the pool /jacuzzi is luke warm. Definitely put us off so headed to the sauna. Hotel need to address as it’s a great pool and has climbing wall built in. Standard hotel room good quality and large. Food quality excellent. Wonderful entertainment facilities for kids (big kids) like bowling/arcades/soft play areas. Very large ski boot room to accommodate morning rush after breakfast (if you can call it a rush)! Large supermarket and pizza restaurant opposite hotel. Pizza nicer in hotel. Pub/coffee bar/few restaurants near lift. Best restaurant is Happy Faces, next to pub/coffee bar which sells burgers and sushi. Great food. A must! Resort predominately Nordic visitors. Very expensive but this weeds out the rift raft! Effortless 2.5 hour coach transfer from/to airport with pick up across road to left from airport entrance (info board inside/out) and at front entrance to hotel. Great resort for adults and amazing for kids with snow park on slope next to hotel. Visited the Rad Blu Mountain resort hotel whilst exploring the slopes and you would easily get bored there unless you are a complete beginner as the slopes are short. I would recommend staying at our one. We got the bus back from mountain resort which only took 20mins but good to know if you want to explore more with little ones in tow. Ski school instructor was great (Maria), very young but she explain in such a way that the penny dropped and my skiing improved. I’ll definitely be back with my family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This time it was just the two of us in Trysil and we booked the Radisson Blu in Turistcenter. After reading the reviews we were a little worried, but.... we really loved it.
Attentive staff! The rooms are a very good size, with coffee/tea facilities and a refrigerator. The bathrooms were generous, plain, but certainly large.
We had half board and enjoyed the Brasserie most, although the pizza was certainly delicious.
The downside for us was the gym, which is a little small.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KimvdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had a small apartment in this hotel a few days this Easter, and I would say that this is a good choice for families on Ski-Holiday. Perfectly situated right by the ski-slopes, plenty of restaurant choices, a small super-market right by the hotel, a well- assorted sports store right by the reception, play-room, pool & spa. The breakfast buffet is excellent, I would especially highlight the bread quality and assortment. My only reason for not giving top score would be that the hotel rooms are a bit worn and outdated. Maybe not value for money when it comes to room quality, but in total a good option for the familiy ski-holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nemi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Nemi_42,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The Radisson Blu Resort is an excellent choice if you wish to gather your team. The rooms are spacious and clean and the restaurants serve great food. Unfortunately some of the staff members are quite inexperienced and lack the service attitude you would expect from staff at a hotel like this.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank JFP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi JFP19,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews