We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
40' x 20' with shallow wading space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40' x 20' with shallow wading space
Pool side plenty of places to catch the rays Surrounded by 2 acres of gardens close to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
40' x 20' with shallow wading space
Pool side plenty of places to catch the rays
Surrounded by 2 acres of gardens close to the sea
Master Bedroom (1) with ensuite
Pool and terrace areas over 2000 sq ft
Guest cottage (2) - ideal getaway
Cottage.overlooking pool where even the loo has a view
Large open kitchen caters for large groups
Places to play and relax
Games room incorporated
Comfortable living spaces
Views out to Montserrat and Guadeloupe
Garden apartment (3) located beneath main terrace
Private undercover living area
Formal and informal dining pool side
Big open spaces - cottage ensuite
Featured date palm on front steps
Dining poolside in the shade of wide verandah
Plenty of space - one of three dining areas
Bedroom 4/study shares family bathroom
Garden apartment (Bedroom 3)
Bedroom (5) can be twins or king, and shares family bathroom with Bedroom 4
Turtle Bay beach - foot of the gardens - perfect sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alistair...
1 review
“Beautiful villa, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great stay at the Carib this January. The pool is fantastic, the view beautiful and the facilities in the villa great.

We enjoyed having our food cooked for us on our first night as a treat, but otherwise cooked ourselves in the kitchen, dining outside.

Our hosts Jonny and Lou were also very accommodating, with lots of insider tips on beaches to visit, restaurants to eat at. They also recommended a brilliant dune-buggy experience.

Alistair

Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We were lucky to have Jonty available for your stay, though we can always find someone who would suit the group. I am sorry we couldn't get you your fresh fish, the restaurants were too busy snaffling whatever the fishermen bought in, at least you got to enjoy it at Sun Ra and Abracadabra's! Look forward to seeing you back on island again, Lou & Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Professionally run by fantastic hosts, with a beautiful home, excellent location and incredible views. Holiday of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you! The Lime and Life on the Corner are missing you too! Hope to see you again soon Lou & Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The amazing Carib House”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First time I've been back to the Carib House in some years but it retains every bit of its attraction and charm. A group of 10 of us and we could not have had a more perfect week - we spent a lot of time at the brilliantly located Carib House but equally made a lot of excursions and ate out a lot. Jonny and Lou looked after every single detail and made sure everything was perfect and that we could just completely relax.
We spent a lot of time with Jonny and Lou as they are such great company but equally they are happy to leave you to enjoy the house and discreetly provide anything you might need.
I couldn't recommend the Carib House more highly - a beautiful house in a perfect setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We do enjoying seeing people getting out and seeing what Antigua has to offer - you all took advantage of it and lovely to see you all getting a kick out of it all. Hope to see you again soon, Lou & Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Unplug and decompress in laid back comfort.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for a week with extended family. We’ve been to Antigua before but this was our first time staying in a villa. We love the island and this house is the perfect location to enjoy English Harbour area – we think is the best part of the island. Lou is a fantastic host – friendly, relaxed and extremely helpful in locating everything from a boat tour, to restaurants to fresh fish for dinner. The house has a lovely open plan design with super views of the sea from the pool area. Great kitchen and dining facilities also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review and glad you enjoyed this experience of island life in a villa. We look forward to seeing you on your return and hope to point you in the direction of further activities to continuing enjoying Antigua. Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickStubb...
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved everything about carib house especially the beautiful woodwork”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in September 2013

A really well designed & well thought out house providing a cool environment during the hot days and a superb in door out door living space. The pool was a real out door feature which was great to lounge in the shallow paddle area.
We had two weeks at carib house and really unwound and enjoyed a most welcome break, this was helped by being left alone but also being discretely looked after by a house keeper.
Jonny & Louise were really helpful sorting out transport & transfers pick up's etc and stocking the fridge with some simple first day needs. We've recommended friends and are more than happy to recommend on this website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stay was faultless
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
The woodwork is one of the features of our villa, and glad you could spot that it was done by a master craftsman. Several pieces in the villa stand out, such as the beautiful hand carved breakfast island, the chaise longue in the master bedroom and the desk in the 5th bedroom. A place to kick off your shoes and feel the natural timbers and limestone under your toes before they hit the pool! Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your lime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing