We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
187
38
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
38
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great for kids great meal pinot nero fantastic stay lunch cats renato onsite countryside suite surroundings wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days, 4 adults and 2 Kids age 10 and 7.
We think this place is great!!!
We would recommend this place to any one, i would say that any one would fit into this setting.
Staff is Very friendly and forthcomming, service is good, suroundings are impressive and epic, the rooms are as expected maybe a bit better and the resturent is sublime.
Pictures of this place do not do it justice, our expectations was met 150%.
Gattogiallos cats are friendly and part of the staff.
Gattogiallos ovn produce, Olive oil and wine is very good aswell.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Fantastic views, quiet location, The room was really a suite with bedroom complete with 4 poster bed and it's own access, Then a kitchen / lounge/ diner and private shower room, nicely decorated.
Great meal onsite, good value with many ingredients provided by the owners farm.

Room Tip: The room was a self catering suite! Separate lounge kitchen diner. wonderful
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at this wonderful agriturismo recently and although I don't often leave reviews, I feel Gatto Giallo really deserves some publicity.

Its location is breathtaking - it's surrounded by rolling Umbrian hills where you can relax on a sun lounger and take in the views, with the charming hilltop town of Montegabbione in the distance.

The rooms are incredibly spacious, artistically presented and kept impeccably clean. We stayed here on two occasions and each time were met with great warmth and hospitality. A special mention must go to Alessandro, the talented and personable young chef whose mouthwatering dishes left us blissfully satiated.

If ever there was a reason to visit Umbria, an agriturismo such as Gatto Giallo comes high on the list!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice stay in Gattogiallo: large apartment, breakfast ok (no meat & cheese though) but especially a splendid restaurant with a passionate Chef where we enjoyed dinner every evening. Prices are ok and the winelist is good with (amongst several other wines) their own Pinot Noir which is most enjoyable and the splendid Vino Nobile di Montepulciano of Poliziano for those looking for a Tuscan Sangiovese.

Location is also very good with the main highlights in Umbria within one hour driving.

Even if you're not staying here, come over for dinner in the evening and enjoy the nice restaurant!

Only downside for today's internet generation: no wifi in the room

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 464fredericb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in Gattogiallo:
Very favourable position of this agriturismo in Umbria with lots of interesiting sites in the vicinity and short distance from the motorway, superb location, extremely friendly staff, very nice room and premise including pool, relaxed and easy going family atmosphere, great food in the restaurant. I would definetely come back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank eswulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews