We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
780
79
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
780
79
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room red suite costa brava no children policy pool villa home made open fireplace common areas are get away heaven on earth garden el village region tranquil description nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

El Racó de Madremanya is antastic place to relax, enjoy food, nature and amazing places nearby. I really enjoyed our time in Madremanya and of course I am going to come back again! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frantastik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2020

I’m dying to come back. Stayed in the red suite and I will be back for sure. Everything was perfect. I went with my pet also which made it all better. Next time I’m planning on staying in the pool villa. Breakfast was amazing ; all home made and delicious. The common areas are incredibly lovely. Heaven on earth.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vacation90102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Excellent on all counts. Tranquil, beautifully designed, impeccably maintained, wonderful hosts. In a tiny, well-preserved medieval hamlet. Near the Costa Brava, but without the crowds. What's not to like? We'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonlaskin184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Pictures don't do this property justice. Nor does a description of the extraordinarily attentive staff, thoughtful, engaged and charismatic owners, the excellent food and the overall "feel" of the hotel and location. If you want to get away and unplug...the right way, this is it. Well-situated for exploring small villages in the region too.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Excellent hotel in a little village for a small team meeting, away from the office.
It is confortable and charming. The owners and staff provide a very kind service.
It has pool, garden, meeting room and living room with an open fireplace.
The hotel has a no children policy to ensure tranquility.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews