We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect day!!”
Review of Corick House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corick House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had our wedding in Corick House on Thursday 10th November and we can honestly say it was all they advised and more than we could have asked for. The hotel location is perfect for a wedding or just a relaxing holiday. The service was 100% and all the staff went out of their way for us and our guests. The food was excellent, hot and plentiful. So many of our guests have been in touch with us and have all commented on the excellent location and service from the hotel. All we can say is this hotel is worth it and thanks to them for such a great day!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrewandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationsclogher, Manager at Corick House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Good Evening Andrew & Carol
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
We were delighted to welcome you and your family back to the hotel, many thanks for your wonderful feedback. Once again from all the management and staff here at corick house hotel, many congratulations on your recent marriage and thank-you for sharing such a special occasion with us. Your comments will delight our dedicated staff and i'll be sure to pass them to all deparments.
Kind Regards Joanne Beacom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Corick House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 603 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

I don't usually write reviews however I feel this review needs to be written for brides to be!! when we were booking our wedding the first thing we did was to search the internet for reviews of this hotel. At that stage, unfortunately there were a few less than reassuring reviews which to be honest left us feeling a little uncertain. Thankfully we took the risk, ignored those negative reviews and booked our wedding for Feb 2011.

Corick House catered for 230 guests for our meal with another 60+eve. The feedback was great from our guests. Our meal was beautiful, hot, v tasty and with seconds offered if wanted. Presentation of food was great, served with professionalism in a timely manner by friendly and helpful staff!! A very big thanks to Avril for arranging things so beautifully, the room was really lovely and she, together with her team worked hard to ensure all was to our satisfaction. THANKS.

Our speeches went smoothly because of the excellent toastmaster who was just lovely! The staff worked very hard to ensure all ran smoothly on the day (and were more than accommodating when we ran 30mins late with the meal!!). Gardens were fabulous, even in feb- our photos are great! Stunning backdrop.The interior of hotel lends itself well for photos too.

I know everyone thinks the venue they chose for their wedding is the 'best', but almost a year on.. we are very thankful we chose Corick House! It exceeded our expectations and our day went perfectly with no hiccups. I personally feel it offers good value for money re:wedding meal menu! We hope to visit again very soon.

many thanks to the staff, Mrs Clarke

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationsclogher, Manager at Corick House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Good Evening Feb 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip-advisor and for the most positive feedback. Our banqueting team always aim to meet expectations & to read we exceeded them is much appreciated. I will pass your kind comments unto the team and of course avril. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards Joanne Beacom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My friend and I recently stayed for a one night midweek break at this fabulous hotel. I have rarely stayed anywhere where all the staff were so pleasant and helpful (usually there are a few exceptions)! The setting is perfect: a fabulous blend of character and modern renovation - and we especially enjoyed the peace and quiet of the rural setting. Our dinner and breakfast were delicious. We also found our room to be spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated (modern wing). My only criticisms are (as noted by a previous reviewer) that the pillows supplied are incredibly hard. Fortunately, I always bring my own if I can but my friend's sleep was definitely less comfortable as a result. There is also an odd night light in the ceiling which can be annoying for those who (like myself) prefer a dark room for sleeping. However these are fairly minor criticisms and would not deter me from returning (with pillow and eye mask!)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Luka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Recently went to Corrick House about four weeks ago, and we decided to have a meal, we were met by a freindly Barman, who showed us to a waiting area and gave us our menu's and asked us if we wanted a drink while we wait, The Barstaff over all were extremely friendly, we were browsing thorough our menus and found there was a great selection to be on offer. The barman took our order with a such friendly manner, we had such a wonderful meal and really loved the athmosphere of the hotel, we will definetly be back, We really look forward to going there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrisson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationsclogher, Manager at Corick House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Good Evening
It is fantastic to read such a positive review from one of our guests. I will be sure to pass your appreciation unto the team. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards Joanne Beacom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The venue of our daughter's wedding reception could not have been more perfect by choosing the Corick House Hotel. We had so many guests approaching us, to thank us for inviting them to such a beautiful hotel. The staff were warm and helpful and exceeded our expectations. The food was cooked to an exceptionally high standard. A good time was had by all-thanks to everyone at Corick House!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationsclogher, Manager at Corick House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Good Evening Mags 1
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a positive review on the hotel. A daughters wedding day is such a special day in any parents life. We pride ourselves in the quality, attention to detail and the service that our guests have come to expect here at the hotel. Its nice to read we exceeded your expectations and for all your kind comments. look forward to seeing you soon.
If you have any photos you would like to share with us just tag to facebook
kind Regards Joanne Beacom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clogher
11.2 km away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
480 reviews
34.5 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,491 reviews
22.3 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
24.1 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
31.5 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corick House

Address: 20 Corick Road, Clogher BT76 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Clogher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Price Range: €106 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corick House 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you at Corick House Hotel, a charming venue set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Guests are offered the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings in the 4*hotel, bringing you back in time with period décor. The hotel showcases how the old and new can blend together effortlessly, offering visitors a high quality and luxurious experience in 4* surroundings. The hotel boasts 43 luxurious bedrooms and suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house, and the remainder located in the new wing of the hotel. All rooms have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and countryside. Each room is fully equipped to ensure maximum comfort during your stay. AWARDS Voted – Best Wedding Venue in Northern Ireland – Reader Awards 2016 Voted – Best Spa in Northern Ireland – Ulster Tattler Awards 2016 Voted – Best Hotel Restaurant in Ulster – Yes Chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Country House Dining Experience in Ireland – Yes chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Dessert Chef in Ireland – Irish Hotel Federation 2016 Voted – Best Customer Service - in Northern Ireland - Women In Business N.I 2016 Voted - Best Hotel Restaurant in Tyrone by Irish Restaurant Awards 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Corick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corick House Hotel Clogher
Corick Hotel Clogher
Corick House Clogher, County Tyrone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing