We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch and breakfast”
Review of Cafe Mylor

Cafe Mylor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe Mylor specialising in offering great coffee and tea with breakfast, brunch and lunch. Enjoying a scenic position in Mylor Yacht Harbour our sun terrace overlooks the hustle and bustle of the marina. A spacious warm interior offers a comfortable spot to catch up over a meal or simply enjoying a coffee, cake and a chat. We offer a perfect spot to take a break with a cream tea or toasted tea cake and a cup of fine Tregothnan Tea if you fancy a walk around the scenic edge of the Falmouth Estuary. There is plentiful parking so you can begin your journey here or it is the ideal spot to take a break if you are have commenced your walk from either Mylor Village or Flushing. The Marina is accessible at all states of the tide with a fuelling berth for both diesel and petrol - The Cafe is situated next to a well stocked watersports shop and marine chandlers and a wide variety of watersports activities takes place from the site including sailing lessons and boat, kayak and stand up paddle hire.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

An excellent selection of food in a lovely surrounding! The Rosti is amazing! And sensational coffees. The staff are super friendly and very helpful too.

1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Paul
Many thanks for taking the time to review our Cafe - All of us really do appreciate your recommendation and that you like us too.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018

What a gem. The food was amazing and we ate here a number of times during the week - all choices were good. Breakfast was exceptional and lunches were simply yummy. Brilliant, you'd be silly not to stop off here.

1  Thank holidaysareamust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Holidays are a must! We cannot agree with you more.... And delighted that you enjoyed your visit - We hope to see you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Out for a ride with friends they took us to see Mylor harbour, while there we decided to have lunch at cafe Mylor, being children's summer holidays it was very busy, but tables were cleared quickly as family's left, you order at the counter service was very good and didn't wait long for our lunch, soup was very tasty, and between us we had prawn and ham sandwiches also prawn wrap every bit was eaten so very pleased, it was nice to sit outside and see all the boats

1  Thank Mr Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Pete B
Thanks for enjoying your visit and the recommendation - We are very lucky to be based where we are and many of our customers enjoy the view all year round - It is pretty interesting even in the winter storms from the cosy interior.
We hope you can visit again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

After weeks of sunshine the rain came today, but we weren’t bothered by this as we chose to visit Cafe Mylor for breakfast. It was busy, but that just meant that there was a good atmosphere. The Cornish breakfast was delicious, as were the croissants. A great way to spend a rainy morning!

1  Thank WorcesterwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your breakfast review - We are popular but like most of our customers people do think it is worth it whether you get to sit inside or out on the terrace.
We hope you will be able to visit again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We came across this cafe, we had a light lunch. The staff where really friendly, the menu was great for all ages. I opted for a Caesar salad it was delicious all freshly made.

Would definitely go again.

1  Thank 65rossfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many Thanks to the Ross Family for your review - All of us are delighted you found us friendly and that you particularly enjoyed your food and drinks too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mylor also viewed

Penryn, Falmouth
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cafe Mylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing