We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
550
24
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
24
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner reservations ocean club next door cabana bar three bedroom grocery list local cell phone quiet end rental car beautiful condo prior to our arrival grace bay beach amazing property screened in porch laundry room grocery shopping daily maid service master suite
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Everything about this property was perfect for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teenagers). Everyone was incredibly kind and helpful, the units were huge and all were beachfront and the location on Grace Bay could not be beat! We had the most amazing vacation here and would recommend The Tuscany to anyone. Thank you for making our vacation so amazing.

Room tip: There are no bad units as they are all beachfront. We liked having the ground floor unit so we could easily run in and out all day long.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank momof3boysWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear momof3boysWA,

On behalf of the Tuscany Resort, thank you for recommending our boutique resort to TripAdvisor readers! That speaks volumes to us -- that you made wonderful memories with your family while enjoying the luxury of our oceanfront suites! We hope to see you back in paradise soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The perfect family vacation! From my initial inquiry with Shawnemae from the Tuscany to our departure, she went above and beyond to assure our vacation was a success. I received several emails prior to our arrival with a wealth of information from places to see and amazing dining experiences. Once we arrived we were welcomed by Shawnemae and the staff with smiles and hugs. Shawnemae assisted with our dinner reservations and tours. Every detail was spot on! This resort's customer service is some of the best I have received in all of my travels. You are always greeted with smiles from everyone employed by the resort! Tuscany is located a short walk from the shopping, but far enough away to enjoy a tranquil beach experience. The accommodations were nothing short of amazing. Beautifully decorated with every modern convenience. The grounds were pristine and well- manicured with a beautiful pool and hot tub. The Cabana restaurant next door is a gem, great food, drinks and service! Needless to say, we are looking forward to our next trip to Turks & Caicos!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMS522014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear DMS522014,

Delighted that you had the perfect family vacation while you stayed with us at The Tuscany! We love Shawnemae and now you can see why our guests do as well! She is amazing at helping our guests make their stay as peaceful and as memorable as possible by handling alot of the little details that make a good trip a perfect one!

Thanks for taking time to write up a review on TripAdvisor, letting TA readers know how amazing your way was! We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Tuscany!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Our family chose The Tuscany for its spacious, luxurious accommodations and incredible beachfront and we were beyond pleased. Loved that we were at the quieter end of Grace Bay but just a short drive into town for shops and restaurants...resorts there are much busier. We didn’t need poolside drink service or an onsite restaurant - we had a beautiful unit where we prepared breakfast and lunch on our own time...we definitely enjoyed that gorgeous view from the dining table on the screened in balcony! The Cabana Beach Bar and Restaurant next door at the Ocean Club was perfect when we wanted something else. Always ventured out for dinner...my favorite restaurant closest to the resort was Coco Bistro, of course! A 20-30 minute walk down the beach to more restaurants (The Deck, Solana, Infiniti). Our suite was meticulously cleaned promptly each morning by a smiling, friendly housekeeper. The whole resort was quiet and peaceful with only a few others coming and going....just the way we wanted it. Bikes, pool/lounge chairs, beach lounge chairs/umbrellas, floats for the ocean/pool always available! No water sports included though, which, in our opinion, would have been just perfect for our 2 teens, but we knew that going in. (Kayak and paddle board rentals available out on the beach next to Ocean Club though). We had a rental car and drove 10 minutes to Bight Reef for snorkeling 2x. A cooler of bottled water on ice for grabbing on the way out to the beach was a plus. My only suggestion is to provide extra pool towels somewhere near the lobby or pool, as we swam several times a day and always had wet towels in the unit. Also, the pool patio needed to be swept around the loungers but noticed that didn’t get done all week. Otherwise, a fantastic stay for those looking for a quiet beach getaway! Would love to return some day!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mjb7302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear mjb7302,

Thank you so much for making The Tuscany your choice and for giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to read about your experience and to know that The Tuscany provided you with a memorable and quiet beach getaway! We love our exclusive and private stretch of "heaven" but as you experienced, we are so very close to anything you want to do on the island! It sounds like you had a wonderful time wandering down the beach and trying out some fabulous restaurants!
Thanks so much for taking the time to write up a review on TrpAdvisor, letting TA travellers know about The Tuscany and again, thank you for such valuable feedback! We will definitely take note, too, on providing extra beach towels at the pool for guests -- perfect idea!

We would love to see you upon your next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Went with several couples and what can I say. Absolutely incredible. Starting with the staff that would do absolutely anything to make your stay spectacular to the beautiful rooms and beaches that are 2nd to none. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. They should add and another star to this hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ArubaTraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear ArubaTraveler_8,

I think you said it quite nicely! Thank you for such a "heavenly" review of your recent stay with us at The Tuscany Resort! We hope that you and your friends will come visit us again soon! (And, thanks, too, for suggesting they add another star!!)

With kind regards,

Terria Misick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Our family of four stayed at the Tuscany for seven nights. We lucked out with an end unit on the top floor. The property is right on the beach, with stunning views of Grace Bay and an amazing sunset every evening. The place is immaculately kept up, with a very nice pool (though not a social hub, due to its rear-yard location), covered garage (which is great if you rent a car), and beachfront. There’s a small eatery next door, though with a fairly limited menu. The units themselves are very nicely designed (and this coming from an architect!), with big wraparound windows, full laundry, and great master suite. There’s also plenty of living space, with full kitchen, full dining, and an expansive outdoor, screened deck with ceiling fans. The only small limitation about the resort is its lack of ocean toys...no paddle boards or kayaks, for example. But otherwise we would HIGHLY recommend the Tuscany!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for highly recommending The Tuscany to TripAdvisor travellers! Coming from an architect, too, your comments about the Tuscany's condo design and use of interior space are very much appreciated! It sounds like you and your family enjoyed many beautiful sunsets from your screened in patio while you stayed with us, too! That's our favorite "room" in the house!

Again, thank you for you choosing The Tuscany as your home in Turks & Caicos, and we hope to see you on your next trip to the TCI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews