We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$494
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$685
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$577/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$945
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,361
US$596
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$667/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$738
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$738
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Venetian on Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,068
US$963
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
561
74
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
74
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthrough vrboallied managementsuite margaritagrocery storewithin walking distancecoco bistromanagement companyfull kitchengrace bay beachrented a carfirst floorrestaurants and shopsturks caicospool barsalt millsocean frontdaily maid service
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2009

What an amazing vacation you will have. We were so pleased with HR, we just had to share the highlights. Stayed in Condo 601 which was immaculate, beautifully decorated, very convenient, and best of all... comfortable. The pool is right there and is spectacular. See some great shots of it on VRBO (http://www.vrbo.com/258965).. you won't believe how beautiful. Then a lovely short stroll to one of the nicest, most private beaches. We walked on the beach to some great restaurants with superb food while watching a spectacular sunset every night. We did some snorkeling on beaches around the island which was pretty good. The staff were so friendly, very concerned that we had what we needed and were comfortable. Bottom line... this is a very special place to relax and soak in exceptional beauty. I loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLover579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed in unit 403. The complex is located in the middle of Grace Bay and lots of services and restaurants are within walking distance. The complex itself is on the smaller side but is elegant and much more intimate than the big hotels. Our unit was well equiped and had an amazing view of Grace Bay. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctsikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Absolutely the best resort ever!

My wife and I decided to visit Provo for our 20th wedding anniversary. I relied heavily on TripAdvisor and decided we would stay at the Villa Renaissance as it was rated as a top pick. In addition to picking Villa Renaissance, I decided to try a Vacation Rental By Owner (VRBO) as this seemed like a better deal then going directly through the hotel. I was a little worried about going through a VRBO, but all of those worries have disappeared due to our fabulous experience with Nicola who rented us unit 102. Nicola met us at the hotel, gave us a complete tour of the condo and provided us helpful hints for our stay on the island. The condo included daily maid service and free long distance and local calls. The one we rented was on the beach and gave wonderful views of the ocean while being protected from the sun and wind. The staff at the hotel (Celo and Clifton to name a few) were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed there helpful advice and conversation.

We never rented a car, but used a taxi to visit Da Conch Shack and the Blue Hills area. We went on 2 excursions while on the island and both companies (Silver Deep - Snorkling / Big Blue - Kayaking) were professional and well worth the money. Since the hotel did not have a restaurant we walked to most of the restaurants along the beach or in nearby shopping areas.

This was a fantastic, quiet gem of a resort and I would recommend it to anyone. I would also encourage you to try renting through a VRBO as we found this a good deal with wonderful service.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCBSLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Unit 501, Garden unit - An exceptional value with great location. Close to everything. Walking distance to most well known restaurants and shopping mall, although there are limited stores currently open. 10 minute walk to new IGA. 200 steps to Grace Bay beach. One day use of rental car included. Daily maid service, property manager nearby who takes care of everything. Cell phone included. All amenities. 10 steps to large, tiled pool. Very comfortable bed, DVD's and many books to choose from. Unit is perfect for two people. No disappointments from either of us.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandEToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Just got back from our first trip to Turks & Caicos and followed the advice of TripAdvisor's reviews, which had La Villa Renaissance ranked #1 in customer satisfaction. Our travel agent had recommended The Sands at Grace Bay, but we went against her wishes and booked with VR and we are sure glad we did.

As this was a special occasion (10 year anniversary trip) and this was the first time in many years we had been able to get away by ourselves (young children), we wanted to splurge and booked a deluxe ocean-front room (1 bedroom). The room was not cheap, but in the end, worth it for us.

When we arrived, Celo greeted us and set us up with a free drink from the bar as we took in the view of the hotel and beautiful blue pool. They showed us to our room and we were really impressed. They actually put us in a 2-bedroom (second bedroom with 2 twin beds) but that was fairly irrelevant to us. The suite in itself was beautiful: Granite counter tops in the well-equipped kitchen, tile floors everywhere, and very nice furniture that left my wife thinking that we should consider decorating our own place in a similar style.

The balcony was amazing, with a perfect view in what felt like the center of Grace Bay. One almost felt as if all of the other buildings on grace bay were bowing inwards towards ours. When I go away, I want a room that is nice enough that you don't feel like you have to be outside of it to be enjoying your trip, and this was perfect. The place was so nice, we cooked our own dinner at home several evenings and in the evenings we read on the balcony while listening to the ocean. The sliding doors leading to the balcony were 4 sliding doors interconnected, so if you wanted to you could open them all, exposing an entire wall wide open to the ocean. The entire suite was very spacious, and we felt at home the entire time. In fact, quite often we felt better than being at home.

Shareen and Celo (the front managers) were extremely pleasant and helpful the entire time. At one point, Shareen coaxed out of me that it was our 10 year anniversary and she was almost angry that we had not told her sooner. She told me there would be a surprise waiting for us the next day. This was just a trick of course, because what she actually did was send someone to our room while we were talking to her at the pool bar. They covered the bed in flower petals, left romantic anniversary poems on the beds and a bottle of chilled champagne was there as well.

The king sized master bed was very comfortable, and we took to it right away. The television was standard issue, no high-definition which would have been nice, but in the end that isn't the reason you go to Turks and Caicos. It was nice to have, however, on those nights we wanted to crash and watch some late night TV from the living room or bedroom, or tune in for a weather report.

The entire staff was very polite, and I was somewhat surprised at the size of the staff considering it was still low season. Every morning breakfast was made for us and delivered to the room at a time of our choosing. Every day the room was cleaned and left spotless, from the kitchen sink to the bathrooms. Every evening someone came by for turn down service and left mint chocolates on the bed. Even the maintenance staff said a friendly hello whenever we passed by. I appreciated the effort as well, because at times you could see that the worker was busy and not quite in the mood to be friendly based on what they were doing, but they always stopped regardless of this and smiled and said hello.

The pool was beautiful and I took to swimming laps whenever I could find the time. The beach was immaculate (although this is par for the course in Grace Bay). All of the guests we came across were friendly and laid back. Not the type of crowd you might see at Club Med or packed little cattle on the Beaches catamaran (which some of the locals like to call a "Cattle-Maran").

The bar at the pool was a bit low key and simple (although attractive and well stocked), especially during the day times before the regular bartender was on hand. If you are into the big fancy tropical frozen drinks with fruit and umbrellas and other people at the bar laughing, this may not be the place for you. They can make frozen drinks with a blender, but it's standard stuff. This is far more laid back, with the bar often being empty, which honestly was fine for my wife and I.

The other potential negative is the lack of a restaurant on the property. We were told that they had a restaurant opening any day, but we honestly did not see anything that looked like a restaurant ready to open. Perhaps it was being built at the adjacent property (the Regent), which is owned by the same company. Either way, my wife and I knew this going in and we were OK with it. We wanted to try different places because the island is loaded with amazing eateries, and right across the street there are several, including a cafe & diner if you want traditional breakfast instead of the continental one that is provided free.

Lastly, the gym was clean and quaint, although too small for my taste. About the size of a large bedroom, with about 6-8 pieces of equipment - the basics were there: dumbbells, elliptical, cycle, treadmill. It could become crowded quick, however, if being used by more than 1 or 2 people at one time.

My wife also sampled the spa services, and had a massage and a facial, both of which she said were very good and reasonably priced.

The hotel is located very close to a number of shopping plazas, with everything from cheap to fancy merchandise. This is by no means a shopping meca, but there are some nice shops there if the bug strikes you.

They also had wifi by the pool, which was nice (although it had a very weak signal and only worked at one end of the pool) and no internet access of any kind from the rooms.

I would absolutely recommend this place for a couple (or family) looking for a quiet, clean and beautiful accommodation with friendly staff abundant.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeCouldUseOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews