We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
565
75
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
565
75
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through vrbo allied management suite margarita grocery store within walking distance coco bistro management company full kitchen grace bay beach rented a car first floor restaurants and shops turks caicos pool bar salt mills ocean front daily maid service
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Once again we stayed in 501- one bedroom, with one day car rental included- through VRBO because we love it! Being able to walk along the beach to many different restaurants/ or for a drink is an advantage over some other islands we have visited. You pay more for the better restaurants, but we don't go to Turks to eat at Pizza Pizza or the dumpy Irish pub across the street. We want good fish and our yearly fix of conch critters. Great restaurants: walkable along the beach-Mango Reef, Parallel 23, Bay Bistro, Hemingways, Seven Stars (had drinks at the bar only). There are others we have not tried. Walkable along the road- Sushi, Caicos Cafe (don't let the parking lot make you turn around), Salt Mills Diner. Need a car- Coco Bistro, Las Brisas on Chalk Sound(at Villa Neptune Resort), Conch Shack or One Eyed Jack, both in Blue Hills section of the island, and Mangolias. All of these places are wonderful!
A worthwhile private excursion that was so worth it----
the owners of Las Brisas Restaurant on Chalk Sound took the 2 of us out on their pontoon boat for 2 hours. It was fabulous! There was not another person or boat in sight since this is a reserve. The owners stopped 2x for snorkeling- a small reef and a small plane that went down in the '70s. Then we stopped at a small island where the owner beeped the boat's horn. Suddenly many iguanas came running out from the shrubs. He handed me a stick and a bag of chopped watermelon and there I was feeding these creatures right off the stick! My adult children at home were proud of me!
The only negative about Villa Renaissance is that the "hot" tub is NOT hot- it is simply swirling water. That's a shame when you come from a boating excursion and you are cold, and sitting in a hot tub would be just what you need.
But VR and Grace Bay Beach is so outstanding, we do not let the lack of a hot tub steer us away. And with Mel taking care of us, how could we ever go anywhere else??!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pto6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We really enjoyed our vacation at the Villa. We were traveling with a 7 year old handicap grandson and we were treated very specially. They really should consider some handicap access but using the elevator from the garage really helped. This is a very intimitate hotel and the privacy and quiet was really awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Room 108
Seven bedroom villa looking out at the gorgeous Grace Bay. Quiet and peaceful four Canadian couples couldn't had a better place to stay. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Stroll on the beach every morning with swim in the bay and a leisurely nap in the afternoon by the pool. The villa had fully stocked kitchen with wonderful staff .
I recommend Bay Bistro on the beach for dinner .
Wendy & Bill Sanford and friends

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WendySanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent the last week at the beautiful Condominium resort of Villa Renaissance. We rented unit 104 through VRBO (Allied Management) which offered us a more competitive price that renting directly through the resort itself. Unit 104 is magnificent! It is on the first floor with 2 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 2 baths and a very spacious Living Room, Dining Room and a granite/stainless steel applianced Kitchen. The beds were super comfortable and with the daily housekeeping you felt like you were staying in a 5 star resort. The view was spectacular in spite of being on the first floor. Mel, who works for Allied Management, greeted us the first day and couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating throughout our stay. VR is centrally located on Grace Bay and is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and a grocery store. The beach was beautiful, just as you imagine! There were plenty of chairs at both the beach and the pool with ample options for shade. We loved the quiet and smallness of the resort. There were other families but it was not crowded and you definitely could unwind and relax. The pool bar was managed by the wonderful Bentley. He is a warm gentleman who offered to help with everything from reservations to recommendations. His talent, is with the kids! My children enjoyed every minute of his company and he worked with them to create different types of beach keepsakes. He makes VR a 5 Star resort! We ate at Danny Buoys, Hemingway's, Pizza Pizza and The Grace Bay Club. None were great, all fairly expensive (with the exception of Pizza Pizza). We wanted to try Coco Bistro however they were booked 2 weeks out. I would recommend a reservation in advance of your trip. The only constructive criticism is this....the pool is not heated, nor is the jacuzzi. It was WINDY the entire time we were there...20+ miles an hour. I'm not sure if this is typical of April weather. Although the sun was warm it never felt really warm due to the wind. You definitely needed a sweater at night. For me, it wasn't warm enough to swim and a heated pool would have been nice. The water was choppy and also cool. Not great for snorkeling either. All in all we had a great vacation at VR and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duffy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent spring break enjoying the beautiful small condo resort of Villa Renaissance. Splendid quiet resort. If you want a lively bar and restaurant at your condo this is not the right place for you. Lots and Lots of wonderful restaurants within walking distance, shopping too. Plenty of beach and pool chairs. Our condo was 2 bedrooms and the perfect size for a family of 4.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacation22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews