We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Delayed”
Review of AirAsia - AirAsia Berhad (Malaysia)


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Slightly delayed due to bad weather, but still safe and sound. Ordered Satan meals for both trip. Love the nasi lemak.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 91purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am always confident with Airasia pilot. The take-off and landing are always done nicely and safely. The condition of the plane is great, only drawback is the leg space. Good staff who care for passengers needs. Keep it up.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Heidi011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have chosen this flight back to my hometown, flight was delayed and plane was in the middle of the runway in a small airport. The flight attendants are not that accommodating, not that i will be impressed of, just like im in a small community talking to locals. Baggage excess are expensive and seats are tight. I will not get a flight with them in my next travel.

Date of travel: April 2018
Thank 133magnifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flights are in good condition but the people who manage airasia are unprofessional and very rowdy sometimes. New rules are created every time i travel by this airline. Air hostesses are very arrogant and not friendly..maybe its only towards Indians...but i have seen them very friendly with the Chinese and European travelers.
Person reading this can figure out what is to be termed for this.Their fares are lowest at first sight but when you add up all other requisites it some times exceeds the fare of malaysian airlines.
Space is very tight. Cannot move your leg or stretch. No inflight entertainment. You will be bored to death unless you have your own entertainment source. In my opinion travelling by this airline is not worth but that the flights are maintained well and its safe in the air.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank froid1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were quite disappointed as we boarded the plane, the first sight we stepped in the cabin, we spotted empty cans lying on the premium seats. One seat scattered with newspapers. Though these were the unethical acts of the passengers, but, at least tidy up job should be done. However, we had a smooth fly with friendly staff. Our arrival time at Kuching airport ahead of estimated time, landed beautifully. Thanks the whole team, especially the pilot of the said flight.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank sy3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC