We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy Delight”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

As no premium economy was available on the flight to Antigua we opted for Economy Delight. Legroom was near to what you get in premium economy, but standard width seats. It was comfortable with the extra legroom, but not sure that all economy delight seating is at generous as what we had. Food was good (I'm one of those sad people who like airline food!) and service was very good too, with a very friendly crew. Plane wasn't full, which was good as toilet facilities are lacking on these planes- even one of the crew said there aren't enough toilets. The experience wasnt the full premium experience we are used to, but it was comfortable enough. Hopefully by the time we fly again next year the cabins will have been refitted and premium economy will be available again.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Andypoohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 816 of 10,566 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with virgin and will definitely recommend them. Cabin crew were brilliant. Made our flight very enjoyable with champagne for one of our party as it was her 50th birthday. Awesome flights

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our flight to New York, service was excellent. Janet made us feel special by serving us sparkling wine for our anniversary which was a lovely touch.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank 213kimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Lovely flight cabin crew very nice and helpful. able to walk round cabin freely which you need on a long flight plenty of water when needed.all in all very good.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Fantastic start to the holiday and experience. Check in was quick and easy and lift straight up to private security. We then went to the Club Lounge and WOW what an experience, another world!! The service was second to none and the food and drinks put some of the best restaurants in London to shame. Loved the Brambles gin cocktail. Also had an express manicure which was great before the flight! Didn’t want to leave. The flight was just as good, crew fantastic and couldn’t do enough, especially Cheryl. We didn’t eat dinner as we were full from the lounge so went to sleep and were woken up for breakfast. Service was far more friendlier than BA. Not completely sure about the new entertainment system ‘VERA’, the Asian airlines seem better for this. Shame that the Inflight pj’s don’t come in the nice draw string bag as these are of good quality. The amenity pouch is better quality now, compared to the last time I flew Upper Class.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank amcmonagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC