We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I see a glimmer of hope with United customer service.”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 8 November 2019

Actually I was flying to SFO from LAS also on United. Check in, gate agents and cabin service was good. I flew economy on this leg but switched to + on my flight to Portland. Both flights were good and everyone was courteous and professional. Sure glad I upgraded to Portland as there was lots of legroom and nobody in the middle seat. Captain was at the door thanking everyone as they deboarded. Nice touch!

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,681 - 3,685 of 50,911 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Miserably small seats(frankly dangerous). Flight boarded late... as there was no crew. Shouldn’t someone be able to plan better? Plane couldn’t leave the gate, as some important piece of starting equipment had gone astray. Really? Plane couldn’t dock at Traverse City ( which only has 4 gates) because a plane was at its assigned gate (there were three others, and no other flights present). Once at the gate, there was additional delay getting the pod attached to the plane (missed the target twice) then, no broom to get the snow off the bridge so the attendant used her foot to clear it (really? No broom?). Then a 30 minute wait for luggage in an airport small enough to stroll around its perimeter 15 times in that amount of time..... Could have driven the distance faster.

Date of travel: November 2019
2  Thank SESNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

I have always advised avoiding US airlines for international flights, but this Polaris Class flight had outstanding comfort, good food, and an excellent service crew inspired, perhaps, by their French head flight attendant. One leader can make a difference!

Date of travel: October 2019
2  Thank SESNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

I travel around the world two or three times a year. Unfortunately, the airline that I use the most has poor coverage world wide. United seems to always have the best price. Food is decent. Economy seats reasonable. Best value for international travel.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank hawksdotdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

I upgraded to first on my flight back to Las Vegas. Plane departed on time. Service on board was good considering this flight was full. Due to a strong tailwind, we descended into Vegas very early. Unfortunately the tail wind was not good for landing and after a bumpy approach the captain decided on a go around. The second attempt finished in a very heavy landing. Full marks to the flight deck for getting us down safely in difficult conditions and still ahead of schedule.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank daveinkent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.