We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient nonstop Zürich-San Francisco”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 29 September 2019

Love United’s Zürich-San Francisco nonstop. It makes getting from Central Europe to Portland very easy. Coupled with a nice flatbed seat, good food and drink, and very nice service, it is my preferred way to get to the USA. Can’t wait until they put the new Polaris seats in the 787s. Customs and Immigration at SFO is always a breeze and United’s Polaris Lounge is accessible to and from the USA. It is the best lounge in the USA and has arrival showers which I love. So glad United offers this plus LHR, FRA, CDG, MUC and AMS nonstops toSFO.

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank 364gregz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,609 - 4,613 of 50,923 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

The flight going and coming was excellent and the gate people, flight attendants and the people at United. com costumer care for questions I had were excellent and very helpful and nice boath flights to and from Honolulu were on time and landed early so it was a very good experience.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank 675dalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Before returning to Denver, I had flown Copa from Costa Rica to BOS, SATA to Azores, Ryanair to both Porto and Copenhagen, then Norwegian to Denver. Copa and the European airlines far outshine United in every category you can name. What more need be said.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank SJAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

The plane was on time; the flight was only an hour and it was a very nice, smooth flight. Boarding was efficient. The plus was the TV's which helped us pass the time. Wish the longer flights had these TV's.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank janniebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

This past trip to and from Chicago on United was far better than previous trips. The flight crew was friendly and attentive despite delays and issues with our flight. Based on this experience, I would definitely give them another chance.

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank Nam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.