We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Airline sucks”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 29 September 2019

This Airline is not a good airline. I understand things happen with flights but they didn’t notify me that my flight was delayed over two hours. Then it was two more hours that and they said our plane was at the airport but they were trying to locate the flight crew then an hour after that they canceled the flight due to weather which can’t be because the flight going to the same city that was due to bored after my flight boredom and left. So now I’m stuck and this airline offered nothing not even an economy plus ticket for the next day flight. Also when they tell you that u can have one carry on and one personal item don’t believe them because even though your bag fits in the sizer they might have you on a extra small plane and you will still have to check it.

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank Javon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,666 - 4,670 of 50,976 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2019

Other United flights that we had were great only this one was a disappointment for us.
Couldn’t listen to the movies because nobody offered earplugs when asked for them it was an effort by the stewardess to give it to us.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank dartmanbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

So unfortunately our plane out had a mechanical issue which delayed it 3 hrs which made us miss our connection to LaGuardia where we had a hotel booked for the night. Well United did get us into New York about 12:30am instead of 9:30 but we had to go to Newark instead of LaGuardia so they put us up in a hotel and gave us breakfasts, so although we’d rather got in as originally planned, they made the best of it.

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank MNLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

It’s simply amazing. You would think that’s United would actually be embarrassed about the service they provide. First flight of the day taxi all the way out before they realize they have a mechanical issue. Back to the gate, deplane, transfer to another gate and plane. Land 2 hours late only to sit for 40 minutes because another plane was docked at gate in error. Leave Milwaukee on first flight out.....delayed because they couldn’t get bags loaded in time. Seems rather basic. Last 15 flights on United and only two were hassle free. Is it too much to ask a company to start figuring out their issues? First flights of the day should be 100% on time, weather permitting. United certainly charges enough for travelers to expect more from them. Lastly, why does United send a survey when they never bother to respond?

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank stuccogreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

300+ passengers, seats very uncomfortable for a 6hr. flight, and service mediocre at best. Would not recommend for longer travels.

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank TopOfMyGame7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.