We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth flight...no delays.”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 31 July 2019

The flight to Liberia was very good, but the flight back I am already on edge. We booked this flight back on December 13, 2018. We thought about Southwest, but didn’t want to fight about seat assignments. So for $200 more, plus $60 in baggage fees we did it. Went to check in this morning and see my family has been dispersed throughout the plane for the first leg. Since I have a daughter who has flight anxiety, we are ticked. To make matters worse to talk to an United on the phone from Costa Rica cost $25, plus roaming. This story will continue tomorrow when we get to the airport to see if United will fix their mistake

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sirduke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,348 - 6,352 of 50,728 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2019

Able to get an exit row seat on flight returning home, after spending the entire night standing up in ORD airport.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Experience249441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Doesn't matter where you fly to or from, this airline is a smoking pile of garbage. Of my last 20 United flights, something major has gone wrong (lost bag, 2+ hour delay, cancelled flight, 2 hour wait for bag) at least 13 or 14 times.

(currently typing this from baggage claim, because they won't deliver our bags because of lightning).

Also if you try watching entertainment on your laptop, that won't work no matter what you install/use. Learned that today in the "friendly skies".

ANYTHING BUT UNITED.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Smacpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

This was not an inexpensive flight, but it was a direct flight from Houston to Lima. It also included unlimited video entertainment, food, and beverages. The flight crew were very friendly. Over-all, it was not bad for a straight 6 1/2 flight.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We were at the Airport in plenty of time. We had an Air Rifle with us. The employee anounces is that a weapon and everyone looks. I replied no it is an Air Rifle she is going to a Competition. Well you have to go to special services. It went from bad to worse we explained at least 5 to 6 times it was an air rifle. The guy kept calling it a high powered rifle when we tried to correct him he was rude. He said well you aren't making your flight. I was like there is 50 minutes still. He said not enough time and she needs to see TSA.so back to TSA my minor daughter goes alone they wouldn't let me go. TSA wanted to know why the hell he had to look at the air rifle my daughter informed him that she advised the counter guy that it was just an air rifle and he kept saying it was high powered. We were put on the next flight which delayed all our other flights to Colorado Springs we were supposed to arrive at 1pm and instead arrived at 7:30p.m. what a horrible experience all around. They should be ashamed of the way treat people.

Date of travel: July 2019
1  Thank kathyjane67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.