We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“United airlines flight fromm Newark to Santo Domingo and back”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 30 December 2018

The flight to Santo Domingo and back was on time, easy and direct. The crew was friendly on both legs and there were no issues at either end.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Uta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,934 - 12,938 of 50,732 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2018

The flight left on time. There was a nice breakfast in first class. The flight attendants were friendly and helpful.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank robertpM4829AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Our family of 8 including a 2 1/2 year old and 16 month old twins travelled to Palm Desert California for Christmas. While hesitant we survived. All United employees assisted and accommodated our efforts to keep the grand children calm during both legs of the trip. Thanks!

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

We were traveling to a wedding in Puerto Vallarta the week before Christmas. Our flight from RDU was delayed due to fog in Houston. The delayed flight would not allow us to make the connection flight from Houston to Puerto Vallarta. United rerouted us the next day so we made the the wedding. That said, United also help the wedding party (also on our Original flight) to get to the Puerto Vallarta by upgrading them. Thanks to United for helping us all work around the weather!

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank richardheinsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

In August of 2018, my husband and myself flew from SFO to Rochester, New York for family visit and his High School Reunion. The entire staff on our entire trip even with connections were very cooperative and informative as well as helpful! The food both going and returning on our trip allowed us healthy choices that were delicious.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Ms_Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.