We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Delayed Flight”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 6 August 2016

This flight was delayed due to the late arrival of the plane and the delayed paperwork that was needed for our departure. We arrived about 25 minutes late. The flight was short, about 25 minutes. The captain did a great job of keeping us informed about the delay and even helped distribute the carry-on bags on the jet way at Harrisburg. The crew was friendly. This was a small regional jet with no WiFi. There was no food or beverages offered due to the shortness of the flight.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40,545 - 40,549 of 50,909 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016

The plane arrived late but the ground crew quickly serviced the plane and the gate agents began boarding us shortly after the plane arrived. We quickly boarded and departed about 20 minutes behind schedule. We made up the time in the air and arrived early at our destination. The crew was friendly. This was a small regional jet with no wifi available.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My sisters and I went to the Fresno area for a family reunion. Our flights were on time, and other than a mechanical problem at the start everything was fine. Friendly staff made our trip their and back enjoyable.

Date of travel: June 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Wisconsinbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was a longer flight that I have previously. Actual air time was about i hour and 20 minutes. The flight left on time and arrived early. This was a small regional jet with no in-flight entertainment. Crew was friendly.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was a short flight that I have taken many times. Actual air time was about 25 minutes. The flight left on time and arrived early. This was a regional jet with no in-flight entertainment. Crew was friendly.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.