We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Mexico”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 6 August 2016

The new plane used for service between Houston and Queretaro is superb. I will include the model in my next review, but I want to inform others (and the airline) that this model is what should be used for all flights under an hour and a half. Even though it was a smaller plane, the interior felt much more spacious. It was well lit and easy to get up and down the aisles.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank davemarble725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40,555 - 40,559 of 50,909 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Even though I was flying First Class, I cannot recall ever being so rudely treated as I was treated by United Customer Service in San Francisco. United deserves its reputation for one of the worst airlines for Customer Service. Also, the First Class seats were not First Class quality. Very disappointing.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank shildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The seats in the economy section are really cramped, but we usually pay extra for seats with extra leg room. They are well worth it, and you are closer to the front of the plane if you have connections to make.

Date of travel: February 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Round trip from Houston to Seattle for a party of 9. Both non-stop flights left on time, planes were clean, flight attendants provided good service and the boarding went well. Could always use more legroom but economy is economy.

Baggage fees are bad enough but $35 for the 2nd bag ??

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank TXbollweevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Sports equipment is really expensive on this airline so pack cleverly. Food was average so not that great and the on board entertainment was also pretty average but I guess you get what u pay for!

Date of travel: April 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 1pixie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.