We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rushing from the US to Israel”
Review of Turkish Airlines


Reviewed 18 March 2020

This is the third time I've flown Turkish and the same route. I give them high marks for customer care during the flight, food quality, snack availability etc. I will continue to fly them when possible.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (30,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 535 of 30,409 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We were flighing from Cancun through Istanbul to Ljubljana (the Ljubljana flight was canceled, so we went to Zagreb).
As wrote in a previous review we couldn't book the front seats with the baby bed due to unreachable Cancun office. However, the on-board experience was amazing. Everyone was very attentive, friendly and nice. A stewardes got us also the front seats by asking a few other people and they were kind enough to change seats.
The meals were very tasty and really good. We could always have some sendwiches or muffins.
Our kid got also some toys from the stewardes and he was really happy about it.
So, on-board experience was 5/5.

The our flight from Istanbul to Ljubljana got canceled and they wouldn't rebook it to Zagreb, which the next closest airport. They had wrong information about closed airports due to coronavirus and it didn't matter that the ambassis called them 3 times!!! So we bought the tickets on our own and got on the plane to Zagreb.

However, I have to thank all the people working at the transfer desks to manage the flights and rebookings due to corona virus. They work so hard and it is not their fault airports are closed. So thank you.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank primo_d24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We had excellent and terrible experiences with Turkish Airlines on our trio from Cancun to Istanbul and then to Zagreb.
This review is about the terrible.
The Cancun office is completly useless and unreachable ALL THE TIME! You can't reach them via phone nor via e-mail. It doesn't matter how many times you call or e-mail.
We had to confirm our flight (somehow it was not available on-line), but we couldn't reach them. We couldn't pick our seats and make a check-in. We have a child (16 months) and we needed the front seats to be able to get the baby bed for a 12 hour flight. Which was a total disaster for us.
I really hope someone who is responsible at Turkish reads that and reacts accordingly.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank primo_d24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Curteous recepción by the flight crew chef on board was pleasant. The meze was good and the entree better than acceptable. Seats made a bed with the mattress and blanket. The wheelchair was at the door as we docked at the gate

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

I had good experiences about turkish airline,this airline is on time,good quality of service on board,delecious food,and you can access to many distination with this airline,but is better for the aircraft hostesses more smile and not too be very serious

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank Shadi_ep_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.