We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff, great food!”
Review of Turkish Airlines


Reviewed 5 September 2019

The initial flight from Birmingham to Istanbul was characterised by a poor in-flight entertainment system, which only aired a very limited number of channels that repeated intermittently and a screen display that was very small and dimly lit.

I had requested a special meal which was delivered as requested and was tasty.

The second leg from Istanbul to Amman was a much more pleasant and enjoyable experience, due to the larger aircraft (A330), which had a much more modern interior and fully-functioning IFE system. The crew was also friendlier on this leg of the journey.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank HaiderA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (30,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,435 - 2,439 of 30,408 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2019

i recomend the turkish airline for every body very clean, services are wonderful the quality of food is average but you feel safe with turkish airline that is all

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank TripAdvicer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Using airbus A330-200 with old version. Service 3 to 4 star max. My second choice if I ever visit Istanbul again.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

The flight from chisinau to istanbul was delayed. Therefore i missed my next flight.
I got to the airport when the next flight was on last call before closing the gate, so it was impossible to catch it. The airlines provided new ticket for an alternative flight, written on it " care point". I spent 20 minutes to get to the care point. At my arrival, an agent gave me a small paper written on it: free breakfast to be choosen from: burger king or popeyes or sbarro which are all serving junk food. At my question about alternatives, the customer service agent replied: this is what we have!!
I asked for hotel to have sleep since the waiting time was the whole night, the answer was that the airport hotel is not listed in their hotels and transfering you to a hotel outside will take time and you may not be able to catch your next flight...
Worst service ever
New Istanbul airport is huge but no train or shuttle bus to take you from one gate to another. You need to walk more than 6000 steps to be able to get to gate. At least in other airports like in Paris or Dubai they have shuttle bus and train to ease and expedite the transfer of passengers...

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank lbtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Excellent. The quality of service and food were both excellent. Clean amenities and even treated us to slippers, eye patch, socks, and toothbrush in economy.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank LenaRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.