We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a treat to fly business”
Review of Swiss International Air Lines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time in Swiss business class and it still feels such a treat. We experienced the A330 going to Boston and the A340 flying back to Zurich. The A340 is one of my fave planes (nerd) but the A330 seemed to offer a better experience

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank 412martinh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 9,790 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my worst (night) flight ever :( Flight was delayed for more than 40 min. Headphones didn't work, so using "entertainment on board" was impossible. Seats were completely uncomfortable, it was impossible to even doze off, not to mention sleeping. A small piece of bread with cheese was called "Dinner" by Swiss. So when we landed we were very hungry and angry. It was our wrong choice to fly with Swiss :((((((

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Traveller2017a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight was canceled and I had to wait about 2 hours in a long queue to have another flight arranged. Limited food with no meat and bad on board service.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank doberista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TOP RATE SERVICE FROM VERY SLICK AIRLINE ...no airs and graces like some airlines just top quality attention ..

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank O4079YEmichaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel internationally once, sometimes twice a year. Swiss International is the best airline I've flown. If I can make connections, I'll book with them again! Michael Struermpler; Fort Collins, CO USA

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Pioneer593883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC