We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t check your Luggage”
Review of Spirit Airlines


Reviewed 8 July 2022

Spirit is the worst commercial carrie for Customer service!
Our bags was check in Las Vegas on a direct flight to Orlando.
The bag was scanned off the plane but never scanned onto the conver belt. All this information was given to me by the baggage claim department in Atlanta.
It’s been 4 days off emails, calling leaving messages at the Orlando baggage terminal by the way is a 3rd party contractor for Spirit airlines. ( yes what this means Spirit takes your money to handle the bag but then they leave all your belongings to a total stranger to take care of. And here is the kicker they will not give you any information about this company. The agents are trained to give absolutely no information out to you.
We received a generic message that the bag still is lost.
No kidding but they will absolutely give you no contact to speak to anyone that will help find the luggage.

Date of travel: July 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 487micv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (25,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 696 of 25,604 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2022

There’s literally not enough time to tell the story of how awful my last 15 hours have been. Spirit and no way try to make it right, the worst service and experience ever. And I travel a lot. Complete waste of a day, and I got to sleep on the floor in the airport. Amber doesn’t come Close to hire I feel right now.
Just trust me, the savings was not worth it. Ended up paying 320 on another airline to get there.

This company doesn’t care about you or your time. Would love to see the Ceo of this company experience what the people on this flight has to go through. Maybe he’d pull his head out of his butt and treat the customers that fill his pockets better.

This airline is destined for failure.

Date of travel: July 2022
Thank aleshas801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

I paid for my daughter's plane ticket, I paid for the seat in row number 3, I paid for the suitcase and the employees of the Aguadilla airport could not find any information on her ticket, in the worst and unprofessional way they told me call to spirit or buy another ticket that I finally had to do because spirit never answered the call, the manager at the airport and one of the employees were horribly rude and having the email with the flight confirmation they did not even want to read it, this terrible experience was on Tuesday, July 6 at the Aguadilla airport with two of the Spirit employees and one of them was the manager according to her

Date of travel: July 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank maytte0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

Flight was delayed 3+ hours “due to weather” and I caught COVID on the flight. They gave me $50. G2H!

Date of travel: July 2022
Thank ryanrX679DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

Everything was wonderful! The big front seats are worth every penny!! I loved the flight attendants and the flight was wonderful!! I can’t wait too fly with Sprit Again!! Thank You for great service.

Date of travel: July 2022
1  Thank Trina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.