We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgraceful Airline with terrible customer service”
Review of Spirit Airlines


Reviewed 2 September 2020

In 30 years of traveling all over the world with multiple airlines, I have never been so disappointed with the complete lack of communication and professionalism the company provided. The fact that the plane was delayed by 8 hours and then the audacity to not communicate the departure of the next flight. I was on my way to Los Angeles to my brother's wedding which I missed because of your lack of customer service. The staff where clueless and helpless, I find it utterly disgraceful!

Date of travel: August 2020
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
2  Thank X5962JZrosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,930 - 3,934 of 24,872 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2020

great to travel although covid has changed things drastically - problem with airlines is you pay a price and everything else has a price tag -

Date of travel: August 2020
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Only had to wait about 10 minutes to board the flight. Flight departed and landed early (a good thing). Waited no more than a couple minutes for my checked bag to come out. Very efficient operation.

Date of travel: September 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 602jerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

My flight was from Philadelphia to Tampa. I experienced no delays or any problems boarding. The flight attendants were very friendly. One of them even allowed me to enter the cockpit as well. My seat wasn’t the most comfortable and the tray table was very small, but you get what you pay for. It was a very smooth flight and landed on time. The reason I took off a star was because sometimes they change their times as a mistake and causes confusion. However, it is a good airline if you are traveling a short distance.

Date of travel: December 2019
1  Thank everettb974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Excellent service nothing bad to say i was greeted airplane was clean and we landed safely. And distance was followed

Date of travel: September 2020
1  Thank Raven1lv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.