We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Spirit Airlines


Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

The flight was both cheap and relaxing. Went for a 2 month trip. I will definitely be flying again with Spirit!

Date of travel: August 2020
1  Thank noveriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (25,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,107 - 4,111 of 25,044 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2020

We went to the airport after changing our flight w them the day before so we could fly into Jamaica. The agent stated we needed Covid test results -false since we were flying in 8-19-20. Her and her supervisor mr frank Jackson argued with us, apparently unable to read, and refused to let us board. We asked for them to call someone else, they refused. We lost close to $5000 and it was just too bad! Sorry, we can’t do anything for you. Someone will contact you. Three hours later frank Jackson called to apologize, they misread the information, and we were right. He would make notes and someone would call us. We have filed three complaints online, spent 4 hours with what’s ap and still nothing. We have flown with them for years and have two upcoming flights. How can we get someone to help?

Date of travel: August 2020
2  Thank 273erint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Rate was great. Did not need to check bag. Check in was smooth. Seating a little tight. This was a short flight, so seating was OK. Not sure if I could handle a long flight. I will give it another try.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank sdgibsonlp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment decision to fly to Vegas for the weekend. The experience was not disappointing at all!!

Date of travel: August 2020
1  Thank DonnaDavis4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

im not recommended this sprint airlines im come here check in at 9:10am and my fly is 9:50am they don't let me in is said im late.that is crazy they me told next fly is tomorrow and paid $90 extra. Is that how they make extra money on cov19.

Date of travel: August 2020
2  Thank Thiệu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.