We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six hours late”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 7 July 2021

Flight was six hours late, no apology or recompense from airline. When I tried to rebook, they changed my boarding group to an inferior group. After I changed back to my original flight, I still did not have the original boarding group that I’d booked. No offer of help from gate agent.

Date of travel: July 2021
1  Thank 981ebenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (44,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 730 of 44,557 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2021

Worst airline ever!!! You don't save in the long run due to mental health1!! We were over charge due to a ancllation. No service or watr er servided. No assigned seats...awful experience.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank O3945ONlaurieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Missed my flight going from Denver to NYC. Tried to call to cancel 10 minutes beforehand (I was at least thirty minutes calling beforehand) and was on hold for TWO HOURS (I am not exaggerating). Bought a new flight to get to NYC, whatever, fine. I come to find out on my way back home that the airline CANCELLED MY FLIGHT HOME WITHOUT TELLING ME. Even though I booked a new flight with the same airline. Called customer service and I kid you not they hung up on me. I will never ever ever under any circumstances ever fly this stupid airline again. Good riddance

Date of travel: July 2021
2  Thank macyw106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

The was my first time flying Southwest and it was the worst traveling experience I’ve ever had. Flight was disrupted. Agents and staff very unprofessional. Was promised Love vouchers which we have not received. Given the run around for months. Called Customer Service at : 214-792-4000. The Operator lied to me, yelled and was very rude and disrespectful before hanging up. No one has yet to respond to me. I would never recommend Southwest Airlines, I’ll stick with Delta.

Date of travel: April 2021
3  Thank nicholew203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Southwestern sucks. I’m now on a 5 hour delay because of a “flight swap”. Southwest has done absolutely nothing for the customers that it has inconvenienced. Not even a cup of water. I will never, ever fly Southwest for business or pleasure. Horrible airline that does not care about its customers.

Date of travel: July 2021
1  Thank tonyrL6282LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.