We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin staff indifferent and rude”
Review of Singapore Airlines


Reviewed 6 April 2018

On a number of occasions on the flight from Denpasar to ORT, I found the cabin staff in economy to be brusque, to the point of being rude.

What I found unacceptable was my wife and I were in seats almost at the rear of the aircraft, and due to boarding process, we boarded first, and when we arrived at the back, there was no overheard stowage in the bulkhead, so we asked for assistance and the cabin staffmember concerned offered to get a screw driver and strip the bulkhead so our handhelds could be stored.

This is not what I would accept from an airline of this company's stature

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank alkemac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,405 - 4,409 of 16,805 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

this was the first of 3 flights I was making with this airline and wherever possible I would like to use them again. Everything was spot on, nothing was too much trouble, in fact the staff are so experienced they pre-empt needs. Fabulous

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

On time flights, comfortable seats and good food. Entertainment was good and varied and everything worked properly. Flight attendants were prompt and courteous.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great flight! Very attentive and helpful staff. They will put your bed down when you are ready to sleep and willing to help always with a smile. The food choices are wide and very good. They always have my husband lactose free meal ready and when we added our daughter it was the same. They are a little pricey which will cause us to not always choose them for shorter flights, but it is still a great airline. Very professional.

Date of travel: June 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Cristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Singapore airlines and Changi airport is one of the best airlines and best airport. Excellent services right from check-in to on board services. love to fly on SQ & Silkair flights.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Venkat Ramana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC