We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 19 September 2018

No frills airline, although if you count add-one like taking two bags on board, choosing a seat and priority boarding the price creeps up.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,562 - 2,566 of 55,322 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Less and less services are offered. You have to pay €55 if you dont checkin by yourself and also the new baggage policy is not convenient for the passenger. It is highly unlikely to travel again with Ryanair.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank SotiK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We had to wait an hour and a half to get our luggage, and that was after going thru Customs. At first I thought it was the airport’s fault until I was told it was 5be individual airline that transports the luggage. Disgusting.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

i had reserved a flight with ryanair weeks before needing it. when the day of the planned flight got closer i went on line to try to get info and plan for baggage, check-in, etc.. i could not use their online site on my phone to get any definite costs. i downloaded their app in hopes of making it possible to choose and pay for what i needed to do. the results were confusing and contradictory. i was unable to figure out which baggage choice i needed and therefore how much i would pay, in advance to make it. i tried to make choices, but in the end i was charged for 2 different choices as the site seemed to make it impossible to know exactly which choice i was making, or to change a choice. i ended up paying much more than i should have, as i did not know if i would have time at the airport to get all the information there and then pay for everything at that time/place. i have done all of this in advance many times on other airline sites without problems. the flight seemed as if it would be the most economical, but in reality it cost me more than another choice i might have made.

Date of travel: April 2018
Thank ivyU_s_a_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Brilliant plane and flight. Staff
Only one fault staff need uniforms that fit and are smart
Meals mediocre burgers. Toasties Needs new menus

Date of travel: December 2017
Thank pault782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC