We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new Direct Flight”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 3 August 2016

Flying to small airports is one of the ways that Ryanair keeps the flights on time. Santander has only a handful of flights per day sop a direct flight from Edinburgh is a great way to get to the North of Spain quickly. We booked priority boarding so we could get our hand luggage on board, booked our seats so we could get nto a part of the cabin that had decent levels of oxygen and avoided buying any food or dring on board. That way we think we get the best out of Ryanair and hope they open up more direct flights across Europe

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DerekH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23,658 - 23,662 of 55,449 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

No problem in all stages. Arrival on time. Even it is a low cost flight, I did not feld
like a second class passenger.

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ChronisPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The main criticism in this review is directed at the Treviso airport management rather than Ryanair. I went through check-in and security with no problem but then found the small cafe/shop area rapidly filling with a huge queue for passport control and access to gates. This continued to grow until it wound twice round the cafe. At no point was there any sign if any airport staff to explain or manage the situation.Two flights had been delayed and now four flights worth of people were crammed into a relativel smal space. Once through passports things were worse with two small holding areas for the gates already full and the stairway down almost blocked. Again no sign of any attempt to reduce the chaos from any airport or airline staff. Eventually word was passed back that the East Midlands gate was open. We had to fight through the scrum, calling to those still stuck on the staircase or even further back that they had to force their way through. It was a ridiculous and dangerous situation which should never have been allowed to develop. I shall do everything to avoid flying via Treviso in future.

Date of travel: July 2016
Thank walkingphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Could not have been more helpful, starting from check in all was made so easy, we had booked assistance travel for one of our party and people involved went the extra mile, thank you,
Flight too was very pleasant and smiling crew all around.
Will for sure try Ryan air for our next journey.

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Despite the recent Brussels airport attack - we had comfortable and flawless (return) flight from Brussels to Rome.
Low cost airline cy but we didn't encounter 1 single issue !

Date of travel: April 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Gert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC