We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, Mr. Tristan Earl!!! ”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

On the flight from Doha To Madrid we received a special crew, who truly cares about us as a person and a passenger at the same time, my flight number was V7RCY4, Starting im Singapore and then from Doha to Madrid. He was super attentive and pleasant to the whole passengers, the whold crew was amazing, really, but Tristan was shining that day, very very diligent and ready to assist. I'll be back into bussiness in Qatar next year, and i can assure I'll be flying through Qatari Airways, you guys rock!

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank 28camilop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (30,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 30,973 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020

Simply the best customer service in the world. From check in to flight transit everything was perfect. The flight attendants were excellent. Smooth experience.

Date of travel: November 2020
Thank NahidShaiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Do no fly with Qatar airlines... I was fan until they cancelled my flight the night before flying with no notifications / no call.
I have been chasing them about this as I had to cough out another £400 ontop to fly with a different airline the next day. Waiting on my refund and a compensation for the trouble I was out through. But currently emails are getting ignored.
Everytime I have tried I kept getting told "we are looking into it"
It is my right to get compensated for this behaviour. I cant believe how much the service has dropped.
Wont be flying with Qatar Airlines again.
AVOID GUYS!

Thank you

Date of travel: October 2020
3  Thank 237nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

Traveling from Muscat, Oman to JFK New York City. Economy class the whole way and we felt like it was Business. Starting even from the counter until we receive our luggage. Inflight entertainment is amazing, the catering really good and the crew always with an smile, that way you can feel really welcome on board.

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank AndresOlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

A year ago I would have raved about how good Qatar airlines was. Customer service was like no other. But now that they are out-sourcing calls to India customer care is no existent. I have had nothing but frustration from them...I will tell you my last experience. They changed my last flight 5 times. I understand with Covid this is something that may happen. I have been patient about it. The first time they changed it they messed up my reservation so I had 4 flights instead of two. No one would listen to me to fix it. The last time they changed it my seats were removed. After countless hours of frustrating calls to Indian representatives who did not understand me or me them I was told I have to now pay money for the seats I originally had on my itinerary!! I even wrote to Qatar privilege card people and was pretty much told "sorry, new rules are you pay for every seat"! How can they take my seats away and then tell me to pay for them? I did not change my ticket they did!

Date of travel: October 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank 272dawnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC