We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional and comfortable”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 21 November 2019

Great flight and very comfortable. The air hostesses really made me feel comfortable and tend to all your needs within reason and always with a smile.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Luyanda89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,466 - 2,470 of 31,109 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2019

Best airline of 2019 for BUSINESS Class, don’t be taken in like we were !
Economy was pleasant. Good legroom. Professional staff. Much by way of food and drinks including alcohol. Seats comfortable. Plenty of loos.

The score of 1/5 is for the following leg of the flight.

HOWEVER the connecting flight between Doha and Trivandrum in Kerala (4.5 hours) was a nightmare! Flight packed with workers from India returning to work in Qatar. Big fellows as they often do physical work. They struggle as they are far to large for one seat, especially if the seat is old fashioned and small with very little legroom. Thus everybody is squashed.

Everything on plane old and dated. Flight in the middle of the night but circumstances make it impossible to sleep.

Serious Hint: Fly to Doha and use one of the new modern Indian airlines from there to wherever you go in India

Date of travel: November 2019
1  Thank Tier10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Bad seat cause last one on corridor, toilets just behind, so many people touch or lean on the seat and impossible to sleep during 15 hours!
Staff very kindly.
Plane clean

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank joel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

have had travelled Qatar airlines twice before, there service has been good.

The flight from Manchester to doha on October 25th the airline was clean, but i notice other kids did get there's lunch, when I seen this i requested if my son who is 5 years old. Could he have his I was told okay but, 30min later I ask again 30 min later nothing, so 2 half-hour in to flight my son was crying because he was hungry .

He was given it but same time as are, then after food was given they took time to collect the tray from.

The rest of the flight was okay after this, onwards flight to Lahore wad good.

The flight from lahore to doha was a delay with no explanation, the aircraft was quite warm and smaller and dated, so when arrived doha there was no details on the board of which gate to go to., there was a friendly Qatar women who told us that we had 40 min to go gate e2 which we had rush to and get shuttle, and only literally 10 min to sit down.

The service was really good clean and space was good and cool temperature, flight from doha to Manchester was good.

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank Adnanlahore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Budgetair.com booking on a Friday afternoon (15/11), received booking ref & had a screen shot of the payment & left for the airport. Passport scanned by 3 Qatar staff to say no booking, as there was no eticket issued by the time we were at the airport check-in for 10.20pm flight which was an emergency dash, father in critical care! We tried to phone Budgetair international # and Sydney from my phone and Husband's phone that night and the next morning but only got music playing. We tried to buy a ticket from Flight Centre in the airport but check-in was closing. We paid for airport parking and left, very traumatised at that. The eticket then arrived but check-in had closed! To add further insult 5 days later Budgetair.com have taken a 2nd amount of $1,523.00 from our bank account. Australia to Greece is not cheap! The stress of not knowing if my husband will get to see his father alive and being turned away at the check-in desk and now being charged twice it's more than distressing, there are no words. The response from Budgetair.com is that we were a 'no show' at the airport, but after checking with Qatar they say their records show 'cancelled due to lack of valid ticket', then it showed as a 'no show'. Do not use Budgetair.com expecially if it's an emergency, there is no customer service, they are not a company that I would recommend anyone. Beware!

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.