We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds nunber one”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

It’s easy to see why Qatar is the worlds number one airline, there service was out of this world, food was excellent, and overall experience was just superb. I had no complaints or issues, the flight left on time, crew were very attentive, and everything was just right. The little extra touches, especially about meals and when I wanted to eat were just perfect.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank ScampinIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (33,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,672 - 8,676 of 33,014 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2018

Usually you want time running fast when flying as it is boring. Opposite feeling on this flight by Qatar Airways in a brand new Boeing 787 "Dreamliner" you wish the route is very long. Crew onboard very, very service minded and helpful. Menu selection more than 5-star level.

Music selection and other entertainment to choose, super.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jantheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2018

I recall arriving on an overnight BA Flight to Bangkok exhausted from an uncomfortable Business Class Flight. When I checked in to my connecting Qatar Air flight to Hanoi I was escorted to a fabulous lounge, offered a meal until boarding.

In flight to Hanoi was superbly comfortable with well-trained, attentive service and fine food and wine.

Coming off he BA flight and connecting to Qatar Air was like coming from a budget airline to one of luxury. It was only a Business Flight but was eual to First on BA.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Mkech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Qatar Airways incurred a large financial loss to us and more importantly extreme stress and fatigue whereas it was simply supposed to take us to our only hard-earned holiday for this whole year.

The facts :

> The ground staff at Heathrow Terminal 4 rejected us to board the plane because of a tiny little tear on my husband passport. They, on their own judgement , decided to contact Thai Authority to question the document’s validity.

> this passport was granted entry by several countries, airlines and customs under the exact same condition for multiple times and never had a problem. Including our destination Thailand itself 2 times as shown by the stamps appearing on it !

> there is no specific definition of what is considered a damaged passport on either Thailand government or Qatar Airways website.

> Picture of the passport tear that Qatar Airways staff questioned posted below.

> Since above events happened, I already took 4 flights with different airlines without any issue clearly proving Qatar arbitrarily and unilaterally decided to overpass guidance of normal wear and tear when refusing our boarding.

> Following a formal complaint to their service, we were simply advised that they complied with their company guidelines hence nothing can be done. Total lack of empathy and sense of customer service.

Long story short, stick to the fine prints and moods or Qatar Airways or risk your long awaited holiday. Shameful !

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
2  Thank Thrill_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2018

Excellent flight
Very professional cabin crew, happy face, always trying to help you.
Food was good. Seat very comfortable. Flight on time. Very good entertainment.
On the ground also the staff were very professional.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank H4309OAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.