We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great service, comfort and reliability.”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 23 December 2018

Being a Brit I used to put up with the unreliability and discomfort from the narrow seats on British Airways. Then, one day a few years back, I booked myself on Qatar Airways and the rest is history.

You cannot compare the likes of BA and many other airlines to the comfort and service you get from Qatar Airways......and I am talking about economy travel here. The seat is comfortable, the entertainment fantastic, there is on board wifi, food is great and the staff at both ends of everywhere you go are just amazing.

So, I thoroughly recommend Qatar Airways but don't just take my word for it, try it yourself but be warned, they codeshare with BA and you might, like I recently did, make the mistake of having one of the legs of your journey on one of BA's new 787 "Cattle Trucks"........sure as hell cant call it a Dreamliner!!!!

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank X8685WHjamesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,288 - 8,292 of 32,539 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Simply the best airline I have ever flown with and I have flown with great deal over the years.The staff were superb as was the food which was a pleasant surprise to say the least

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank jasonq446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Great service on this airline. Comfortable seating and the stewards/stewardesses work hard to make sure that you have a comfortable flight.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Arubangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

We were catching this flight after connecting from Sydney. We enjoyed the massive Qatar Business Lounge. It is absolutely stunning and provides an excellent range of food and drink. Qantas could learn a great deal from this. Anyway, we boarded the B777 and settled into our Q Suites. These seats allow the passengers to have their own little world by having closing doors to their suites. This was truly amazing. As usual there were cabinets for all the items necessary for a flight. The screen was very big and could be operated by touch as well as the remote. The quality of the food was very good and the quality of the drinks was outstanding. Flights with Q Suites provide passengers with the addition of a tasting plate, which we thought was a great idea. As usual, all meals were ‘on demand’ and we could eat what we wanted when we wanted it. As usual,the bathrooms were kept very clean. The staff were outstanding and prepared to provide whatever one needs. As usual, the amenities kit contained many useful items. Overall, a fabulous experience. No wonder Qatar has been ranked the Number One business class airline in the world in recent years.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ShaneM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

A great flight from start to finish. The only downside was having to use the Qantas Business Lounge at Sydney Airport. It is below standard in nearly every respect. Qatar check in was a breeze and priority cards took us quickly through immigration. The seats on the upper deck of the A380 were very comfortable and there were compartments for all the bits and pieces one requires on a flight. The screen was large and could be operated by touch as well as the remote. The food was very good for airplane food. The choice of drinks was amazing. Sleeping was easy as the staff made the bed after they had changed it from a seat. PJs were provided and most of the cabin were wearing them. The staff were the very best. Meals are provided ‘on demand’ which means that you can eat what you want when you want. The amenities kit was very good with a range of useful products. The bathrooms were kept spotless throughout the flight. The lounge area is a plus for such a long flight and allows passengers to be pampered by a very upmarket bar service. We cannot recommend Qatar highly enough.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ShaneM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.