We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qatar Airways going down with service”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 23 December 2018

Although price for the flight is higher in this part of the year, service was not in the level with ticket price. Could be that Qatar Airways have affected impact due economy blockage from neighbor countries. First they replaced Coca Cola with Pepsi and now you even cannot get one piece bread on the flight. Selection of breakfast was Scrambled eggs with chicken sausage and it was not eatable. It looked like frozen and unfrozen and heated up. Eggs had no body, no consistency it looked like melted ice cream. No taste and no nice visual look. Second choice were some Square donates Over sweet in some kind of Vanilla pudding. Ahhh Worst flight ever. Anyhow Flight attendance was polite and nice as always.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank dkoprolcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (33,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,698 - 8,702 of 33,014 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2018

Firstly, the attendants were all very helpful and friendly. The seats felt more spacious than normal and the food was by far the best I've had on an airline before. The attendants were always available and offered water or juice throughout the night. I found on some other airlines, you had to get up out of your seat to get a drink.
Hope to fly with Qatar again soon!

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank foxandheroine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

What a pleasure to fly with Qatar Airways. Friendly and efficient staff, delicious food and sufficient leg space in economy class.
Will gladly recommend them to anyone who wants comfort and good service traveling far distances. And when flying with them, we were always ahead of time at our destination.

Date of travel: December 2018
1  Thank marilize157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

Qatar airways is finally a Arab airline! More mistakes in reservations, more low level of flight accessories, more ignorance of your special request, and the less respect for passengers in the Hamad airport! Not good at all as the 5 star airline as they say!
Unfortunately They don't care about your time and many more!

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank mah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

I just flew from Frankfurt to Doha on Qatar Airways. By far, this journey and inflight experience exceeded all expectations. From the second I boarded the aircraft until the second I walked off, I couldn’t have been treated with greater respect and cared for as if I were a guest in someone’s home. Amazing hospitality. Exceptional service. Delicious meals. Spacious seat. Privacy in the Q Suites. I would travel on Qatar in business class over a first class ticket on British Airways. Flight attendants are completely focused on the passengers and understand the importance of being a brand ambassador. Whoever trained the flight crews, designed the cabins, and developed the meals should be commended. Service in the lounge is equally amazing. No shortage of staff understanding where their revenue comes from.

If you ever have the option of traveling on business class, make Qatar Airways your first choice. You will be more than pleased that you did.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
3  Thank 716TomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.