We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World’s Best Business Class”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

I just flew from Frankfurt to Doha on Qatar Airways. By far, this journey and inflight experience exceeded all expectations. From the second I boarded the aircraft until the second I walked off, I couldn’t have been treated with greater respect and cared for as if I were a guest in someone’s home. Amazing hospitality. Exceptional service. Delicious meals. Spacious seat. Privacy in the Q Suites. I would travel on Qatar in business class over a first class ticket on British Airways. Flight attendants are completely focused on the passengers and understand the importance of being a brand ambassador. Whoever trained the flight crews, designed the cabins, and developed the meals should be commended. Service in the lounge is equally amazing. No shortage of staff understanding where their revenue comes from.

If you ever have the option of traveling on business class, make Qatar Airways your first choice. You will be more than pleased that you did.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
3  Thank 716TomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (33,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,702 - 8,706 of 33,014 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile



I missed the flight from another airlines.so I bought the new one of Qatar airways. They helped me to find my bag and suggestions the best way for me.So kindness, Especially to Mr. Ton Thanarat who has full of empathy and beyond service .With his attitude and personality .I believe He can successful in this careers .

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank olive_makok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2018

good service onboard.The only thing is that I didn't get any sleep cause of children surrounded me and held me awake during the flight.There should be areas aslo for small children booking.And after this long flight I understand why its a demand after " small children booking free flight" And why do parents fly with 1 year old children?

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Review collected in partnership with Sky-tours
2  Thank MarjaC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Positive Points:
1- Easy process to book your online tickets
2- Perfect mobile application to provide you with the notifications for your trip
3- The counters in the airports are very good
4- New and clean airplanes
5- Entertainment services in the airplane is wonderful
6- Delicious meal
7- Flight schedule on time
8- Professional staff

Negative points:
1- In the return trip from Doha to Kuwait they missed to provide all passengers with the headset for the entertainment service in the plane.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank TARIQ_MURAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2018

One of the longest flights around (18 hrs) made endurable by good movie choices, plenty of food and refreshments and comfortable (enough) seats

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 772Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.