We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic!”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 3 August 2017

After a long flight from Copenhagen to Doha, my mom passed out in the plane due to her health. The stewardesses was so nice in this situation and they started to give her oxygen from a mask. The staff kept everything under control and we landed safely in Hamad International Airport. We got picked up by the airport car and they transported us immediately to the medic, so the doctor could take a look at my mom. Luckily there was nothing wrong with her and she was able to continue the trip to Beirut. Big thanks to Qatar Airways for a great service. This is definitely not the last time I fly with Qatar Airways.

Date of travel: July 2017
1  Thank Hussein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (30,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,814 - 14,818 of 30,895 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was the third time on this airline, very good pricing, excellent modern aircraft , on time, friendly staff. Food was typical economy class boring and e. Good wine offering.
Doha airport is easy to transit, clean with good lounges (Priority Pass)

Date of travel: June 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank NigelDCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The Middle East airlines offer some of the best flights in the world. The childish spat with Saudia Arabia/ UAE, notwithstanding, Qatar's offering is great, in spite of the longer flights now. They are pro-active, attentive and I can barely fault the inflight service. Lounge in Johannesburg isn't so great, but it is outsourced. In Doha, it's one of my top 3. They don't offer an chaffeur service like Emirates, but EK is at the mercy of the childish spat.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank HFza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Friendly team, food is provided, no catering for those who only have salads and fruits. Only draw back was The landing was rough.

Date of travel: July 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Dia748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The flight to Madrid is not much more than 2 hours but we managed to secure a Business Class ticket for only 10% more than an Economy one the day before we wanted to travel which gave us use of the BA lounge at T5 Heathrow which is basic to be honest but what we had not realised was that the seats and service on Qatar (which is a partner to BA on this route) is full Business Class so seats are huge and fully adjustable plus you get champagne and very decent food - excellent finger sandwiches and cake. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Also of course you get priority check in, boarding and baggage so well worth a small amount extra.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank sheepygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC