We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plentiful Time at the First Lounge”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 20 November 2019

For this time, I had a plentiful time before boarding the overnight flight to Tokyo. I had a nice dinner and was able to rest well. (I wish I could post this review on the Qantas International First Lounge, but for some reason the TripAdviser system blocked my reviews. Anyhow, I would like to let everyone know that it’s good to be able to have access to this lounge.)

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,400 of 19,750 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2019

I selected 1C which became available three days before the departure date. It has a lot more leg room.
As the previous flight from Sydney was delayed, our Adelaide flight by the same aircraft was also delayed. During this short flight to Adelaide they served dinner. I chose barramundi and noodles. It was OK. Bok choy was bitter, as it had been heated too long.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

As there were only two Qantas staff, my friend was allowed to come into the lounge with me and assist me to get through the security. On this flight they served wine, may be because of the evening meal time, but with biscuits and cheese, not sandwich. I had a usual black tea and a muffin which I had bought in Launceston.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

It was a De Havilland DHC-8 400 aircraft operated by Qantas Link. All seats were in economy class and no reclining. They served us a sandwich and drink during the 1h-25m flight. At the Launceston Airport, a Wheelchair Ramp was connected to the aircraft with a short narrow bridge. So it was a lot easier for everyone to disembark.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

I selected 1C which became available three days before the departure date. It has a lot more leg room.
We waited for a long time even after everybody had boarded. Captain made an announcement to explain that an engineer was still repairing the row 27 seat that was damaged by the passenger on the previous flight.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.