We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Philippine Airlines (PAL)


Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is practically the best airline flying from Manila to Tacloban. Flights are on time and the light snack they serve are really delicious.

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank jajajajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,469 - 2,473 of 3,157 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The only positive point of thr airline is the Cabin Crew. They are really nice and keen to give you information.
After that, seats are reall small. There is no place for my legs. There is no screens, no movies ... For a flight of 8-9 hours, it is disappointing. I think even Jetstar or AirAsia has more features for their flights, and they are low cost companies! To finish, the food was not great !

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

booked a flight for July 15th for 4 persons and paid their published rate in full but when i got the confirmation email it shows the flight for July 14,,so i call them blah,blah, i was told they can move it to the desired date but i can't have the price that was published on that date, very disappointing to say the least!! ,,*IPHWUL

Date of travel: July 2016
Thank eagleyebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Just 1 week after booking my flight, I had a email saying they had changed the times meaning I had to plan 2 nights accom in Manila that I didn't want! On boarding it is clear they need to update their planes, very worn seats with overhead TV's for entertainment. They did bring round iPads for borrowing but VERY limited selection, not enough choice for a 36 hour flight. Food was not very good. I'll never be flying with them again!

Date of travel: August 2015
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Flying Philippine Airlines is always very convenient for me, they serve snacks even for a short trip and there crews are always professional in looks and character.

Date of travel: June 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC