We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service to Muscat”
Review of Oman Air


Reviewed 25 February 2020

Check- in both at Heathrow and Muscat is particularly easy..
The planes are near new Dreamliners and are very comfortable.
Food and entertainment are both to a high standard

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank L4810AZrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 4,597 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2020

One of the best flight experience
Our flight on 14th of February was one of the best our family have ever had, good job and thank you all! Excellent food, choice from menu, great drink, we did appreciate so much. Our kids were happy about movies and we were happy so much about excellent service, we might not compare anything with Dubai Fly or our Smart Wings ! thank you all!

Date of travel: February 2020
2  Thank kopela123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Very surprised how good this airline is. Top seats in business class, very good food , always on time and all this at a really good price.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank AustraliaPerthKensin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

First time with Oman Air, very impressed. Incredible value in BusinessClass. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank Charisse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Both flights from Zurich and return from Muscat were excellent. The business class seats were the same as most other airlines. The service by the flight attendants was excellent and always with a smile. The flight itself was very smooth.
If only they would answer e-mail inquiries, then I would give it a 5 point rate. However three mails to them as a Business-Class-customer have not been answered at all! This is poor indeed, as it gives the impression, that all they are interested is to sell the tickets and afterwards they do not care any longer. I had some questions about the tiresome e-visa for only a three hour stay at the airport on the way back to Zurich, as I started the flight from Abu Dhabi. No answer! Also despite the fact that I bought the tickets some months earlier for me and my wife, they placed us far apart. Again: very unusual for expensive business class tickets. HOWEVER: on the Muscat airport their staff at the transfer desk was very helpful indeed and they arranged to have the baggage picked up and re-labelled to Zurich. So, with the exception of our unanswered e-mails, I must say that everything else was perfect to fly with Oman Air.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.