We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flight”
Review of Malaysia Airlines


Reviewed 20 October 2017

Had a good flight with Malaysian airlines, boarded on time, fairly comfortable seats as far as economy seats go, attentive service, food was surprisingly good, and plenty of it, drinks we plentiful also, and you could ask for more, 14 hour flight, lots of in flight entertainment to watch, I would recommend this airline.

Thank dumpledank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 989 of 4,103 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Very DISAPPOINTED with Malaysia Airlines because after traveling in Business Class my luggage got LOST. Travel date 29 Sept MH755 from Phnom Penh to Kuala Lumpur to Kathmandu. Had to bribe ground staff who finally found my 2 baggage next day. It was TUMI bags and if only I had downloaded my suitcase number it would have been tracked easily, my fault thinking it will not get lost in business class. Learnt a lesson the hard way...will NEVER FLY Malaysia Airlines.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank Sherpa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

imaging vegetarian food for business class was 2 vadai and 1 pc pakoras. where on earth did Malaysian airlines got this idea. if you have run out of ideas catering for vegans pls contact me and I will be glad to advise for free. I flew business class on 30th june 2017 from kul to mel and flew out from mel to kul on 8th june 2017. both ways the food was horrible. I paid 9 thousand for the tickets and I was offered a 1 ringgit food. disgusting.

regards dr. roselia

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank drroseliasimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I would choose another airline to fly next time.

The service and food was terrible.
The airline hostess were rude. No smiles just get your food thrown at you.

We were all seated ready for takeoff only to be delayed 2 hours on the tarmac with no explanation.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Being using as airline transportation, before coming the Airasia, Malindo, since 1990...where those competitor are using as the cost price of lower flight ticket, but to the oversize person, will be only can sit still for one hour flight seem feel okay, but more than one hour, your both foot start to feel numbness, no other choice, either you have to reserve at the seat near to the emergency exit, where you can have quite spacious for your leg to make stretching. That the idea of having Malaysia Airlines as an option. During the recent visit to Bali, where the Gunong Agong was told about to burst, still until at the moment of reviewing, the incident still did not happen, yet. I am looking for postpone the trip, by way of refund, but it was not allowed, unless you may divert to other places, and pay the different price.

That the coincident with the nature, while you have plan ahead somewhere half a year ago for travel. But Malaysia, seem to almost of the time, quite number of times reschedule of flight where, I have to rebook for earliest one nite to KLIA from Alor Setar. Incidently, increase of cost of stay, put a nite earlier.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Hishamudin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC