We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable 380 suite”
Review of Korean Air


Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

As a million miler on this airline, i am familiar with their pampered services and this trip was no exception.
Even though, i prefer their latest 747-900 suite better, this 380 was comfortable.
Food was great, only missing part was korean tradtional kimchi which is now served in other airlines.
Staff was pleasant , profrssional and dedicated.
I walked around business and economy classes and they looked adequate vs. other airlines on long haul.
It is great choices for trans pacific flight!

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Drmaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 175 of 3,762 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

It was my first time flying with Korean Air and had a great experience. There's a lot more legroom than other airlines and seats seemed wider as well.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank littlewhitefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Their food and accommodations were excellent. I had their bebim bok cook su and it was very tasty and filling. They also served complimentary wine and beer on flight.

Date of travel: July 2018
1  Thank sheldonn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This was my first experience on Kirean Air. It was a great flight with excellent service. I was dreading a nearly 14 hour flight however Korean Air made it a breeze. Even in the economy section there was a good amount of leg room. The flight attendants were English speaking (a relief for me), very attentive and friendly. The food was excellent compared to most airlines. The "in air" entertainment was great. I would highly recommend them.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This review never got posted. Return PVG ICH. All I can say swim across, this airline sucks. Chose to fly different air line on return and my PA is looking for a job. Why on earth would you waste you money even if the company pays for it.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank FlightAce001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC