We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect voyage”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

We were flying with KLM from Amsterdam to San Jose. It was a perfect trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was very delicious. Usually i do not like food on the plane but on this one was perfect. We recommend flying with KLM.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

We are glad to read that we were able to make your trip with us a pleasant one, Nathan. We also appreciate your feedback, especially regarding our colleagues on board, and the food served on board. We thank you for your time, and we hope to see you again aboard our flights soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,708 - 1,712 of 31,202 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2019

The cabin crew are nice.
Food is average. You got only one option; in our case it was chicken.
If you are vegetarian (as the lady sitting next to us), cabin crew will tell you to eat only the rice and vegetables, and leave the chicken.
Otherwise, nothing much to say about this airline, we slept throughout the flight.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank 10dede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

We appreciate your feedback, especially regarding the food served on board. With regards to special meals such as vegetarian options, please know that you can request for these special meals until 24 hours (48 hours for Kosher meals) through My Trip. An overview of the special meals offered can also be found on our website.

With that said, we thank you for your time, and we hope that, despite the nuances, we will see you again aboard our flights soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

My mother and grandmother got food poisoning from the wraps they handed out. They had mayo, tomato, peppers and lettuce in it. I didn’t get sick since I didn’t eat it. The reason was that I’m allergic to peppers. They ate them around 6 PM last night and woke up this morning with fever, nausea, diarrhea and vomiting, much like a stomach flu. The flight model was City hopper. Never eat the food on KLM airplanes!

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank SelmaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

We regret to read about this, and we wish your mother and grandmother a speedy recovery, Selma. In this case, we kindly advise you to contact our colleagues over our social media channels (Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp) for further assistance.

We thank you for your time and feedback, and we hope that, despite this incident, you will still consider us as an option for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

As usual a very nice flight. Very attentative and service minded staff, both at the airports an on the plane. Due to a major check of the incoming passengers at my airport, we were delayed, so didn’t get my luggage till the next day.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Kjellaug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

We're glad you had a pleasant experience overall flying with us, Kjellaug, despite the hiccup with your baggage. We look forward to having you again in one of our future flights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

tthe flight the netherlands to rome was excellent. on time. catering company was on strike so KLM gave us bag with sandwich and water. was better than nothing ; arrived on time in rome. meanwhile the flight back encountered a delay of 7 hours. was to leave 5.15Pm but we left 12.15AM. what was not handle good was that KLM did not announced the delay to the passengers. when we as passengers noticed that they are not boarding , the people walked up to the counter and there 2 agents made announcement of what was wrong. the the people who could hear and understand came to tell the other passengers. we got meal at airport and waited for flight

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank kellywalterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

We regret to learn of your unfortunate experience, Kelly. As delays are unavoidable at times due a myriad of possible factors, these are never intentional as to cause you or any of our passengers any inconvenience. In any case, our primary consideration will always be your safety. Nevertheless, we offer our sincere apologies for the lack of communication and wish you well in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.