We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service.”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 4 September 2019

KLM is our go-to airline. The service, amenities, and food are great. It is the best for long-haul flights, and my kids love the movies and games available. It's one of the airlines that has not gone down in quality over the years. The one downside is the price to pick your seat assignments, but if you don't mind where you sit, they don't charge extra.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank SC2819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, social media agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

We're delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations on board, Sarah. We hope to see you soon on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,944 - 2,948 of 31,974 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2019

updates on Txt, KLM app and email during wait for delayed flight due to ground crew strike. On the negative side, I had ordered a watch when I booked the flight, to be delivered to me on the flight. However, when it turned out one of the hops were with KLM Cityhopper (subsidiary of KLM) - They were unilling to deliver the ordered watch to me, as they claimed it were difficult to arrange since one of the flights were KLM Cityhopper. Keep in mind it's the same main company, when I ordered the watch, there were absolutely no information this could cause an issue. My "feeling"; it were just no willingness to TRY to help. I even offered to pick it up at AMS airport, but no, everything turned out to be too difficult or "impossible". Tips: never ever order a watch or any other items when you order the flight to be delivered on the flight. Not worth the hassle and annoyance. And certainly not worth the phone calls, emails back and forth to try to find a solution when the company are absolutely NOT interested to help out.

Normally I would reccomend KLM, but experiences like this really give KLM a huge scratch in my book.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, social media agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

We're sorry to read that your flight got delayed, David. Our Apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to provide you with a more satisfactory travel experience the next time you fly with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

We flew via Amsterdam and was so impressed by the friendliness of crew. We got a snack and a drink , both complimentary on all legs. Beats Ryan Air hands down. Would reccomend

Date of travel: September 2019
2  Thank Wanderer722900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, social media agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

We're delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations on board. Thank you for your kind endorsement and we hope to see you soon onboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

My flight got cancelled on July the 24th. I received NO assistance at the airport and needed to fix hotel and train tickets to The destination by myself. KLM would not fix it for us as they believe that economy customer are parasites and no humans at all.

1.5 months later still waiting for refund for the additonal expenses of worth almost 500euros. Depsite of my requests to come in contact with a customer service agent, the only contact has been with a robot and auto reply messages. Would not consider recommending or using this company again.

Date of travel: July 2019
1  Thank TuuliT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Short layover from Amsterdam on my way to Budapest. It's about 2 hrs flight. The seatings aren't leathe, but the legroom were much more than Delta. They provide chicken sandwiches and snacks. A lot better than Delta air airline.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank calvin2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, social media agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Calvin. Good to read that you are so satisfied with our service. We hope to welcome you on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.