We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trouble Free Flight”
Review of Jet2.com


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always try to fly with Jet2 a simple uncomplicated online booking process we flew to Tenerife early November from Leeds Bradford Airport an early morning flight Jet2 seem to have all the best slots, everything went very smoothly the pilot kept us up to speed on the journey and the stewardess did their job very efficiently keeping us all fed and watered arriving in Tenerife on time .the return journey went just as well Returning a little earlier due to the trade winds ,well done Jet2 the only way to fly.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank andrewf107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 269 of 18,212 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent crew both ways ...flight on time even early ....even the pilot was saying goodbye to us all ! everything about our JET2 flight experience was brilliant !!!!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank stephenhelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have flown regularly with Jet 2 and never had any problems. On time, plenty of room, pleasant staff etc. Can't say the same for the airport though. It's time Leeds and Bradford got it's act together. Overpriced everything, miles to walk everywhere, escalators never working, queing at passport control, luggage etc. Why is our plane always parked two miles away in the countryside.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DavePease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unable to fly on original flight date in January due to my wifes knee surgery in December. Phoned Jet2 with no hassle and 're arranged flight for £35 admin fee. We had asked for assistance for my wife and from the moment we arrived at check in to boarding the aircraft the service was spot on. Flight from Leeds on time, but
Due to strong winds at funchal Aireport we could not land. Pilot explained we would try going into holding patter to see if the weather would improve. No such luck so diverted to Porto Santo and joined 8 other diverted planes. Plane 're fuelled and pilot said terminal too small to handle all the diverted passengers. So waited on plane for 2 hrs and then weather still not improved. So Jet 2 hq arranged for plane to fly to Faro and overnight accommodation at a very nice hotel. Included evening meal and breakfast and coach travel back to Faro airport. Plane had been sealed and not 're stocked with food so they gave us a €15 Euro voucher per person to buy food /drink to take on the plane.Short flight back to Funchall to arrive just after lunch.
Given we had only purchased the flight tickets we thought they had treated us fantastically! All the Jet2 staff from flight crew to ground staff were a credit to Jet2 and gave 110% to make the situation that was beyond their control as comfortable as possible for their customers. WELL done and we would recommend them without reservation!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank I5668AYdereks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

for a budget airline we find them very good, lots of legroom(i am 6ft)nice new planes staff very pleasant.as good as any other

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank peterdavid1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC