We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speedy Refund of flight cancellation due to Covid-19”
Review of Japan Airlines (JAL)


Reviewed 13 March 2020

I have booked the flights from Bangkok to Haneda for myself and my niece during 18 - 23 March 2020.

However, due to the Covid-19 situation, I have regrettably had to cancel the bookings and the airline is kind to not charge the cancellation fees (due to ticket's class conditions).

I have called the airline to cancel my bookings and request for full refund on 26 Feb. 2020 and the call center named Khun Nichaporn and I got my full refund through my debit card on 12 Feb. 2020.

I am truly appreciated the efficient and the fairness of Japan Airline for this case and I will always fly Japan Airline with my Japan's trip. You are such professional and generous airline.

Thank you so much for making this process so efficient.

Best regards,
Chonticha D.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Chontiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (9,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 9,191 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2020

Great people on this flight and the one back They were so lovely I told our lovely attendant that I really liked the wine we had with dinner She promptly popped back with another bottle for me ( The little ones )The plane was comfortable the food was delicious I could recommend JAL more highly

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

I have never flown with JAL before but I flown with other Asian airlines and usually prefer the service because they are usually so helpful and kind.
This has not been the experience I am currently having with JAL. I am currently on the plan and asking for assistance and the staff have basically told me to figure it out for myself. I asked if they can contact their ground staff in Jakarta because I left something behind and they told me no. I asked for the number so I can call them myself and they told me to look for it myself. What kind of service is this and how can you not contact another JAL staff member?
The only reason I on this flight is because they are a coshare with American Airlines.
I will never fly with JAL again.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank 305tulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Excellent service throughout, very comfortable reclining seats. A really good selection of food and drinks.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank edagnall2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

One of our best flights ever. Two seats by the window and plenty of space for our feet made it very comfortable to go from Tokyo to Helsinki. Good and tasty food and drinks, and very friendly and service-minded crew. We slept very well in our seats with pillow and blanket available. We can highly recommend Japan airlines.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Bear4022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.