We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than European budget airlines!”
Review of IndiGo


Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised by IndiGo, far more superior than EasyJet and RyanAir in the UK. Service was impeccable onboard from the stewardesses. Captain was very informative and obviously loved his job, which is a huge positive when you’re sat in the back wondering who is driving the thing and keeping you safe.

Prices of food and drink onboard reasonable for a European, although a can of coke is expensive onboard 100INR!

Would definitely recommend and would definitely use again in India.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank AndrewG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 721 of 5,789 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

We were on a 9.15 flight in the morning. We arrived about 2 hours ahead but were stunned to see the number of people in the airport for checkin. Even though we arrived so early, by the time we got through security, the flight was already boarding. The flight left on time. The landing was a little rough.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank raghupalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

It was on time flight I am travelling first time with this airlines I pay 1200 rs extra for front row seat but that is most uncomfortable seat

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank kingpaaji13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Travelled to kochin from Hyderabad on holidays. Very prompt and timely service. Always reaching destination on or before time.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Myhorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This review is not for any particular flight... Last I flew was in February.. Delhi to Kolkata.

Just wanted to say, Indigo is my favorite Indian Airlines.

Great staff... On time.. Value for money...

9 out of 10 times I fly Indigo.. Been flying with them since 2005 roughly.

Keep up the good work..

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Multiple_Sarcasms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC