We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Credit where credit is due”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

People are very quick to complain about airlines. But my experience with Iberia yesterday was outstanding. Due to weather, my plane arrived in late at Casablanca to go to Madrid, which meant I missed my connection to London. When I arrived at London my new flight was closing so Iberia bussed me to the plane. I was convinced my luggage had no chance of making it. Low and behold when I arrived at Heathrow, there were my bags, first off the belt. Well done Iberia. Great service all round and you turned a problem into a service delight!

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank Aussiebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 547 of 20,099 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

When I was booking a flight from Porto to Barcelona, I weighed the possibility of flying nonstop on Vueling at half the cost of the IB flight connecting in Madrid. The scathing reviews on Vueling told of many horrors with abrupt cancellations and numerous accounts of lost baggage.
I choose IB and guess what...I had to wait 3 hours for one of my 2 checked bags to arrive. It caused me to have to pay a €25 late check in fee at my AirBnB.
There was no kiosk checkin at OPO, even though several other airlines allowed it (including Vueling). Instead there was a long line waiting to checkin at the IB ticket counter. We waited, while watching the 2-4 IB agents sitting at there stations, laughing and visiting with each other. They totally ignored their waiting passengers.
Both of our flights were rather short but the only way to get a soda, coffee or even a cup of water was to pay.
I guess I am just spoiled by American Airlines excellent customer service. Even on most short hops they at least serve complimentary beverages and a bag of pretzels or nuts or a Biscoff cookie.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank DonnaK335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

The flight was comfortable and somewhat empty. So there were middle aisle sections without any passengers. One of the flight attendants was kind enough to let me wife know upon boarding which aisles were empty for her to capture a row of 4 seats so that she could stretch out on the trans-Atlantic flight segment.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Received abysmal service from Iberia. Drinks service on an 11 hour flight in premium consists of exactly one tiny bottle of water. I missed my connecting flight due to a delay, and was not able to get access to the service desk because business class customers always get priority and customer processing at the desk was excruciatingly slow. In addition, I was forced to check in my carry on bag which I got back with damage. After getting home I filed complaints and tried to get in touch via social media but never got any response. Never again.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank 545pieterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

I heard so much bad about this company, and I think they have a lot worse reputation then they deserve! I totally recommend. Good service, good food and they was on time! Flew from São Paulo - Madrid - Oslo.

Date of travel: November 2019
1  Thank LinnKrogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.