We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London-Tallin via Helsinki”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed 17 December 2018

Flew to Tallinn for the marathon. Outbound flight without problems. We had a delay on the way back. Luckily, due to many connecting patrons on the flight, they held the connecting flight for us and we arrived in London almost on time. Overall it was a good experience.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,350 of 7,621 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Christmas holiday with hubby in New York. Extremely luxury seats, very polite and helpful staff, delicious food, great wines and nice movies to watch.

Small snacks also available through the flight.

Date of travel: January 2018
Thank 621sarip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Nice smooth flight, with complementary chocolates and coffee, even managed a nap. My first flight with this airline,will use again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank carolinek447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Finnair flies with a new Airbus 350 aircraft. I chose a window seat 3A which was a great choise. Cabin crew was experinced and extremely nice.
I had pre ordered Chefs special meal (raindeet), which was delicious. For a starter I chose salmon tartar. As a desert you can have both cheese and cake or ice cream. There was a surprisingly nice choise of wines. The flight time was only 7 hours, which was a great plus.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

The first flight of the two flight trip was delayed due to bad weather, but the second Finnair plane waited for an extra hour so I could make the connection.
This was very kind and hopefully did not inconvenience the other passengers. Finnair did check on their system that passengers on the second flight would not lose further flight connections, due to delay.
Sparkling wine in mid-century design glasses (real glass) is very classy for economy.
The calm friendly air of professionalism is soothing with Finnair.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
Thank tapani r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.